We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Siena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Siena
Ranked #399 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2017

The best attribute to this hotel is the location...you are very central and close (walking distance) to all major attractions and restaurants. The rooms are very clean, although ours was a bit cramped. There were NO COFFEE OR TEA MAKING facilities in the room, which is poor. Breakfast was really quite average and boring. A good range of cold items but hardly anything hot and the bread choice was very poor i.e. no fresh local bread at all. We also noticed a couple of hairs in the scrambled egg, and the tinned peaches were off. Internet in our room was slow, and the bathroom toiletries were very limited. However, it is a good hotel if location is your prime concern. It's also very quiet at night even with the windows open.

Room Tip: Third floor is very quiet
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Derek E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arolando1, Responsabile reception at Hotel Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Guest,

we thank for your nice review . We have always a tea and coffee making facilities available at the Bar on the request.
As concerns yourdisappointment about breakfast, we can assure you that for the screambled eggs we have a closed container that has a highest position on the table and it's really impossible what you assert.
For the bread we have always rolls and sliced bread every day and for the peaches we always change every day.In any case we will effect some changes to better it and looking forward to welcoming you in the future we remain
with our best regards
Annarita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (400)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Siena
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2017

Before we set off for Rome we contacted the hotel with a few questions, they were prompt with their replies and communication was great.
Location is perfect, small walk to Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps and main road with all the buses (Hop on Hop Off stops 5 mins walk away).
A McD's and BK just around the corner if you feel so inclined, also a great little supermarket (COOP) and Chemist ... Ice cream right across the road too!
We had the 'attic' room, it was just the right size for a couple although it smelt a bit musty due to no extractor fan in bathroom. On arrival (late at night) we noticed the toilet seat was broken, we thought we would report it the following day but it was done without asking!!
Breakfast buffet was good, very large selection of different food and drink, we filled ourselves up for the day and set off.
Reception staff really friendly and always willing to help.
Overall can't complain and would recommend to anyone wanting a great little hotel in a great little location.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank syc1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Siena in April 2017 for a four day city break. The hotel is a wonderful, modern decor and very clean. The staff are very helpful and friendly. It is perfectly situated for sightseeing and within walking distance of major tourist attractions, it is just a few minutes walk to the Spanish Steps and the Trevi fountain and there are many good restaurants nearby. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend Hotel Siena.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chedchog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

I stayed here with my little girl. The staff were friendly, the hotel and room were lovely and clean. There was a hairdryer and toiletries in the room which was good. Breakfast was nice, we'd never had cake for breakfast before! There was a good choice of cakes, croissants, tomatoes, cheese, ham, bread, pancakes, yoghurt, juice, etc. My daughter loved breakfast time!

The lift is tiny, luckily we're slim and didn't have much luggage so it wasn't a problem. We preferred to use the stairs, easier and better exercise!

The hotel is right in the centre and near everything including the Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. The ice cream shop facing the hotel entrance is good and reasonably priced. There is a small supermarket and a pharmacy a very short walk down the road. The bus stops are nearby too. It's in a perfect location.

I can't fault the hotel, I'd definitely stay again.

Thank you to the gentleman on Saturday morning (15th April) who gave me and my daughter some croissants and cakes so we could eat on the way to the airport. Much appreciated!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed a 3 night stay in the Hotel Siena. Courteous, polite and helpful staff. Room was clean and made up each day. Breakfast is continental and not a huge choice but for us that wasn't a problem and we ate enough to set us up for the day. The best cappuccino! Fab restaurant next door and ice cream in front of the hotel. The hotel is along a busy street with lots of atmosphere. My only gripe was that the beds are a little hard, but despite this I give the Hotel Siena 5 stars because of where the hotel is placed in Rome and the fabulous staff. Make sure you where good walking shoes!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NLHNLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Dei Borgognoni
Hotel Dei Borgognoni
#77 of 1,267 in Rome
791 reviews
Colonna
Spanish Art Hotel
Spanish Art Hotel
#589 of 1,267 in Rome
159 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#117 of 1,267 in Rome
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Rome Style Hotel
Rome Style Hotel
#240 of 1,267 in Rome
169 reviews
Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
#584 of 1,267 in Rome
545 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Memphis
Hotel Memphis
#404 of 1,267 in Rome
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Siena? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Siena

Address: Via di Sant'Andrea delle Fratte 33, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#191 Family Hotel in Rome
#214 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#223 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 11,224 - ₹ 26,446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Siena 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Siena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siena Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing