We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location location! (and friendly staff).”
Review of Hotel Siena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Siena
Ranked #445 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2012

The location of this little boutique hotel could not be bettered, everything is in walking distance from The Spanish Steps & The Trevi Fountain (2or3 mins), The Pantheon (10 mins), Colosseum (15 mins) right over to the Vatican (20-25mins). The rooms are very well appointed although perhaps a little small. The staff were very welcoming & accommodating. We wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel again on a return to Rome. (we threw coins in the fountain, so we're sure to return!)

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chowarahelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 149 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2012

Very good hotel, well located between Piazza di Spagna and Fontana di Trevi.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the lowers floors, because the lift is quite small and slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Guilherme R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Nice clean and smart hotel near Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps - sights everyone wants to see. Helpful efficient staff.
Welcome drink very welcome at 11pm. Modern rooms; wooden floors and b/w decor. comfortable beds. Lift small but this is an old building! adequate for 2 plus luggage.
Nice simple breakfast, and pleasant service. 'good eggs', says my daughter, pun intended no doubt.
Hotel a bit difficult to find- directions peter out at the end. Locals professed not to know, had to use iPhone.
we would return.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curly47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Great location: in a 2/3 mins walking distance from the train/bus stations. Lots of restaurants in the hotel street, you can pick a different one every night.

The breakfast is very good, there are only two problems: we stayed for 6 nights, and for 3 days we had to wait to get a table for 3. On another occasion, although the breakfast was served until 10a.m. at 9.30a.m. there were no food left.

I would definitely choose this hotel when staying another time in Rome.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss_Connections
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Hotel Siena was a welcoming and comfortable place after our cruise. The location was its first appeal. It is walking distance to the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, and the shops at Via Condotti. The hotel staff was helpful and most of them were friendly. As for the others, it's hard to be too friendly when the English is a struggle.They arranged our ride to the airport for the next day and helped us bring our (lots of) luggage up to our fourth floor room in several trips in their tiny elevator (normal for European boutique hotels from what I've seen). The room was clean and comfortable. It was small, which is also normal for European hotels, but we had all the space we needed. I liked the hardwood floor, which made the hotel room seem cleaner than most.The bed was comfortable. Keep in mind there is no A/C if you stay there in the summer. This was not an issue to us in early November, and there is a high-tech fan and a window one could open in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edyrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Trevi Collection
Hotel Trevi Collection
#575 of 1,271 in Rome
897 reviews
Trevi
White Hotel
White Hotel
#138 of 1,271 in Rome
1,052 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Art by the Spanish Steps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Spanish Art Hotel
Spanish Art Hotel
#649 of 1,271 in Rome
163 reviews
Campo Marzio
Daniel's Hotel
Daniel's Hotel
#414 of 1,271 in Rome
205 reviews
Trevi
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#330 of 1,271 in Rome
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Siena? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Siena

Address: Via di Sant'Andrea delle Fratte 33, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#126 Family Hotel in Rome
#223 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#244 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 7,388 - ₹ 19,054 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Siena 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Siena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siena Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing