We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Hotel Isa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Isa
Ranked #65 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Last minute stay at the Hotel Isa - did not know anything about it until we walked in the door and were truly delighted with what we found. A contemporary, boutique hotel near the Vatican, it was extremely clean and comfortable. An added treat was the fantastic breakfast buffet served on the terrace. This place is a find!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meg g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

545 - 549 of 1,232 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2012

We spent 3 nights in the ISA hotel.It was very clean and the staff very courteous.We booked 2 rooms and upgraded both to Superior rooms.On arrival the rooms were very different in size, one was very big and spacious and the other although comfortable, very small compared to the first room.
The hotel is ideally situated for all the sights some just a short walk ie:Vatican and most of the others just a short taxi ride.There were lots of nice restaurants in the area,we ate out the 1st night then ate in the hotel restaurant the 2nd night it was so good food & the service we ate there the 3rd night too and lovely view of the Vatican from the restaurant window.
We aere dissappointed however that there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms which I feel is a must.
I would stay here again but I would be sure to get the bigger rooms which are situated at the end of the corridors,we had a very enjoyable weekend but it wasn't perfect.

Room Tip: ask for the rooms at the end of corridors as they are supposed to be more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank longordo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stayed here with my boyfriend for five days. We loved the feel of the hotel, it had a lovely log fire downstairs and the hotel was very modern, yet had a lot of character. We found it took us about ten minutes tobwalk to the vatican (which you can see from the rooftop at breakfast? And about 15 minutes to walk to central rome. We'd never been to rome before and decided to spend more and get a superior room and we loved it- it was large with lots of space, a lovely double bed, settee and large shower. It was worth the extra money. The breakfasts were great and the chef even made omlettes aswel which was lovely. The staff were helpful and helped print off our boarding passes and booked our taxi etc. The staff provided us with a free evening meal worth €32 each- in which the chef gave us bread, antipasto buffet, pasta, steak/fish,melon and pineapple,panna cotta and also chocolate cake. Overall it was excellent and i would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 73b73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We have stayed here three times, each time in a different floor with a different theme. The last time it was modern luxury we couldn't believe our luck. Rooms are comfortable and clean, we had a jacuzzi bath in the room with a huge shower in the bathroom, lush. Breakfast is up on the roof terrace now and is plentiful. Great views up here across the roof tops of Rome. This hotel is is the best location for a short ten minute walk to the stunning St Peters basilica. The city is of a size that you can walk around with a good map supplied by the hotel. Shopping is good with lots of little boutiques along the way but you come to Rome for the history and landmarks. Great restaurants nearby and the bus terminal up the road. The staff are helpful. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeeBKHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Being a frequent traveller to Rome, finding a hotel to suit the budget, location and standards. always seem to be a task..but hey presto weve found it!!! The hotel is situated a stones throw from the Morrisons Irish Bar, of which we visit every year for the 6 nations rugby. Rooms were spacious, comfortable and staff very friendly. The terrace and breakfast was excellent, and having an omelette did the trick..

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hadital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Rome Life Hotel
Rome Life Hotel
#41 of 1,271 in Rome
954 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#47 of 1,271 in Rome
2,288 reviews
Prati
Le Meridien Visconti Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,271 in Rome
1,391 reviews
Prati
Hotel Dei Mellini
Hotel Dei Mellini
#66 of 1,271 in Rome
1,565 reviews
Prati
NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Isa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isa

Address: Via Cicerone 39, 00193 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#60 Business Hotel in Rome
#85 Family Hotel in Rome
#95 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 7,960 - ₹ 18,752 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Isa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Isa Design Hotel Rome is located in the heart of the city, in a 19th century historical building, and at a few steps away from Vatican City, St. Angelo Castle and St. Peter's Basilica. Navona Square, the Pantheon, Spanish Steps, Via del Corso shopping street are just a short walk away. The convenient location combined with the singularity of the interiors and high standard service will grant you a perfect stay in the Eternal City. Isa Hotel is the best expression of a boutique hotel in which a welcoming atmosphere perfectly matches with the luxury environment. Each floor features a unique and high level of style, from classical to design rooms, realized with the best tailor made fornitures and thought by brilliant italian interior designers. Hotel Isa is famous for its panoramic terrace "La terrazza di Isa", a roof garden with an astonishing view of the city and St. Peter's dome, where you can enjoy the rich breakfast or a drink at the relaxing bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Isa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isa Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing