We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recent Stay-November 2011” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Isa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Isa
Ranked #80 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Recent Stay-November 2011”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Stayed for 5 nights, the only reason it was for 5 nights is because I mistakenly prepaid. The location of the hotel was pretty good and the breakfast buffet was ok, other than that the hotel front desk staff was not that friendly, the rooms were way to small. The hotel is showing wear and tear, not a 4 star but more like a 3 star at best. They had a fire going every night and the whole hotel smelled like smoke, I told them something was wrong with their flu system because you should not have a heavy haze throughout the hotel but they did not seem to mind. Also, parking was $60 US/ night for our van, not cheap.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhoesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    523
    443
    88
    24
    18
See reviews for
216
540
33
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ski Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Stayed here together with my fiancee from Thursday to Sunday This was our eight time in Rome together, first time stay at Hotel Isa.

The location is very good, especially if you are going to the Vatican and/or shopping on foot. Just a few minutes to the Vatican or Piazza del Popolo. If your brave enough to watch a movie dubbed in italian there's a huge cinema just a minute away. The neighborhood is relatively quiet with Rome standards. We arrived with taxi because of a late night flight, but you can get here with the Metro and a few hundred meters walk as well.

I see from earlier reviews and from the pictures on the website that there are some rooms that are newly refurbished and some older ones. We stayed on the second floor and both the hallway and our room looked brand new.

We stayed in a superior room, more then enough space. Good size bath with plenty of towels. Comfortable beds with different pillows. There's some noise from the street in the early evening and when the city wakes up in the morning - but not disturbing during the night.

Breakfast was over the ordinary in Rome with a good selection. There's also an assortment of wine/sparkling wine if you would like that for breakfast. There's a buffet / a la carte restaurant at the hotel in the evening with a small selection of dishes - fresh ingredients cooked on the spot. It was very quiet there in end of November - I guess it varies depending on the season. Very relaxing to eat at the hotel when you have walked around Rome the entire day. Both breakfast and dinner are served on the roofterrace. Even in november it's possibly to have breakfast outside - must be amazing in the summer!

Check in and check out without problems. The reception and other areas on the first floor are really nice - they even used the fireplace.

In short I would recommend Hotel Isa - especially if the Vatican area is your main objective.

Room Tip: I think all rooms on second floor (2* room numbers) are newly refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Isak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

I have stayed in many 4 star hotels and this would be the worst room I have had. On entering the hotel its amazing until I saw my room. It was old and tired. The bed was just a mattress on top of a bit of wood who knows.
Quality of the linen and towels was terrible. In the morning was woken by the chairs moving up above me in the breakfast room great. The next night was woken by the room next door having sex so what an eventfull stay. Did say to the reception that the room was not like in the picture on booking.com but she said those rooms were more money. Come on I paid 298.00 euro for two nights. So would never want to go there again. A three star hotel would have been better.

Room Tip: beware of the false advertising on booking.com as the rooms are not what you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sue b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

Hi all just finishing my first trip to Rome. I booked the Hotel Isa on Via Cicerone 39 00193 Roma. Also its important to book your trips to the Vatican,Colosseum etc a good site is Viator. No queues it was great.Also pre book your travel from the airport. Terrivison was fantasic € 16.00 return to the city train station and we got the metro to Lepanto on the A line and 5/10 min your at the Hotel. €4.00 per Adult all day ticket great value. Hotel is great food wonderful.Before you set off on your trip breakfast on roof terrace is fantasic. If i hear anyone saying they did not have something for them "strange" because there buffett is one of the best. Also they have an evening buffet which is grat value and great view of the vatican lite up.Another tip buy the book Rome and the vatican good value at €7.00 and your set up. Have a great trip my fellow travelers hope i was helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for one the newly refurbished rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights and I would recommend it as a tourist hotel. It is close to the vatican and other major tourist sites in a relatively quite are (for Rome that is). The hotel has a nice roof restaurant and bar with plenty of seating. The room was spacious and well set out with a modern and clean bathroom. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roymark2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Dei Mellini
Hotel Dei Mellini
#69 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
Prati
NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#27 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#52 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,215 reviews
Prati
Hotel Farnese
Hotel Farnese
#105 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Monti
Rome Life Hotel
Rome Life Hotel
#51 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Isa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isa

Property: Hotel Isa
Address: Via Cicerone 39, 00193 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#60 Business Hotel in Rome
#85 Family Hotel in Rome
#95 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,967 - ₹ 20,688
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Isa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Isa Design Hotel Rome is located in the heart of the city, in a 19th century historical building, and at a few steps away from Vatican City, St. Angelo Castle and St. Peter's Basilica. Navona Square, the Pantheon, Spanish Steps, Via del Corso shopping street are just a short walk away. The convenient location combined with the singularity of the interiors and high standard service will grant you a perfect stay in the Eternal City. Isa Hotel is the best expression of a boutique hotel in which a welcoming atmosphere perfectly matches with the luxury environment. Each floor features a unique and high level of style, from classical to design rooms, realized with the best tailor made fornitures and thought by brilliant italian interior designers. Hotel Isa is famous for its panoramic terrace "La terrazza di Isa", a roof garden with an astonishing view of the city and St. Peter's dome, where you can enjoy the rich breakfast or a drink at the relaxing bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Hotel Isa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isa Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing