We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We agree!”
Review of Residenza Cellini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residenza Cellini
Ranked #122 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Just back from a magnificent 5 night stay at the Residenze Cellini. We agree with all the other great reviews. It is "superb", "super clean", "beautifully decorated", "great air conditioning","fabulous location", and "extremely helpful staff". Everything in this hotel seems brand new. Our room had all the amenities that one would want such as a very comfortable bed, hair dryer, mini bar, safe, satellite TV, wi-fi, and the afore mentioned "great air conditioning".

Be sure to read the other reviews. They provided us with information that we found very useful in advance of our arrival: Information such as how to gain entrance, the tiny elevator, location of the hotel within the building, the breakfast room.

Reserve early. It's a boutique hotel so there are only a few rooms.

You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs if you're a light sleeper. Not the hotel's fault, however, our room opened t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RhodyRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,062)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

377 - 381 of 1,062 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

This is a very nice boutique hotel, which is a block from a Metro station and only a few blocks from the train station. It is centrally located so that you either take the Metro or walk to many locations. The breakfast is modest but fills the bill. One of the very nice features was air conditioning in each room. During our stay in Rome, it was 95 degrees for several days, so it was great to have an afternoon siesta in a cool room. The staff was very friendly and was helpful in restaurant recommendations and booking reservations. My only "complaint" is with the hotel's Wi-Fi. While provided at no cost, it was very intermittent and would cut out frequently. Still, would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ojaijim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This hotel is a true gem. We stayed in a triple room which was spacious and beautifully decorated. It was clean and had good air conditioning. Highly recommended!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank Kadaja A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

My mother and I stayed at Residenza Cellina during several extremely hot June days. I found it by pure chance from a review in Timeout London. My German husband could not believe this small Rome hotel, situated so conveniently within walking distance of Rome Termini, had air conditioning - but it does!
We walked to everything and had a truly unforgettable four days in Rome using the Hotel as a comfortable stepping off place.
Senor Donato, Senor Gaetano, and Senora Barbara could not have been more friendly nor given us more valuable help with their useful 'tear off' maps. (I believe they are a sibling team of hosts).
Mum and I still talk about our magical stay, with its highlights of a pleasant breakfast in the breakfast room, our comfortable and well appointed twin bedded room looking into the quiet atrium, and coming back from a day of soaking up Rome to a warm welcome from our hosts.
I have stayed in five star hotels all over the world but I would always go back to this charming and memorable small hotel and its warm service. Thank you. Mum and I I look forward to returning in 2013.
MA Melbourne Australia and Saint Cergue Switzerland

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed to be well appointed located off spacious hallway and very very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

The English capability of the staff varied but they were all helpful.
Room was very good but breakfast the poorest we had in 3 weeks in Italy.
Location is excellent for local buses, metro & Termini station.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happywanderer63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Suite Dreams
Suite Dreams
#105 of 1,271 in Rome
1,498 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#38 of 1,271 in Rome
1,393 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Flaminio
Best Western Hotel Astrid
Best Western Hotel Astrid
#203 of 1,271 in Rome
732 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#101 of 1,271 in Rome
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Cellini? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Cellini

Address: Via Modena 5, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Rome
#24 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#76 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 5,853 - ₹ 17,868 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Residenza Cellini 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet and exclusive, Residenza Cellini combines the timeless charm of its luxurious historical interiors with the functionality of the most modern and exclusive comforts to ensure a pleasant and restful stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residenza Cellini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Cellini Hotel Rome
Residenza Cellini Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing