We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Residenza Cellini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residenza Cellini
Ranked #27 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Epsom
1 review
“Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Nice location, the staff were typical Italians relaxed and smooth.

Room Tip: Laundry service can be expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    835
    173
    24
    5
    4
See reviews for
253
491
18
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Stayed for 5 nights June 2012.
Location excellent - walking distance to all main sites. Also very close to bus stops and metro station.
Room 5 junior suite was huge and spotlessly clean as was the rest of the hotel. Cellini is located in a building which also houses other hotels - it is more of an apartment complex.
Staff v friendly. There is a free map at reception which has all the major sites on it.
Only downside was very little choice at breakfast - however a "typical Italian breakfast" is sweet and not savoury.
Wifi was a little hit and miss at times.
Overall very pleased and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tddentx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

We stayed 3 nights on our way into Italy from the states and then 1 more night on our way out of Italy. This hotel felt more like an apartment setting than a hotel; there is a buzzer to let you into the building, the 2 floors of the hotel are beautiful and very clean, and the entry into your room feels like you are turning the key to walk into an apartment. The rooms were a nice size for 2 people and had the most comfortable beds we found in Italy (still a little hard for our taste but it was better than any other hotel we stayed in...and we stayed in 9 hotels during our trip!). We stayed on the 5th floor our 1st 3 nights and loved the terrace on the floor. The last night we spent in Italy they upgraded us to a junior suite for the same price as a regular room! We really appreciated the upgrade (the junior suite had a jacuzzi). The breakfast was pretty good but nothing amazing; it was your typical Italian breakfast fare in a cute breakfast room. Why I gave this hotel 5 stars was due to the staff. The staff were phenomenal! They gave us great sightseeing and dinner recommendations and helped us print out all of our tickets we failed to print before the trip. The upgrade was also a nice touch=) We also loved the location of this hotel. We walked to all of the Rome highlights; we even bought a Roma pass to use for transportation and never used it. The hotel is located on a very quiet street immediately off of one of the main streets in Rome so you get a very quiet night's sleep. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Rome.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ggriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yamba, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

If you are looking for an alternative to a large hotel ,look no further,Cellini is well placed in Rome to walk to a lot of the sights,we booked a suite,had a king bed and a day bed as well,large and very functional bathroom with opening windows. On, arrival given a map ,lots of information regarding what to see ,which transport to take ,and where to eat,very useful.
Beautifully appointed rooms,spotlessy clean,welcome chocolates and tea and coffee making supplies.
The only downside was the wi-fi,very erratic,would work sometimes in the suite,always up in the rooftop garden area.
Cannot fault the staff,all excellent,good breakfast,great coffee,and never any trouble if you wanted room sevice.
Small elevator but very quaint,takes two people and luggage.
Felt very safe as someone is always at reception to open the door which is self locking when you leave,entry downstairs is by call button.
Would use this property again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank janjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

We are three friends who decided on the spur of the moment to take a 4 day break in Rome. As we had all already been to Rome it was a very loosely planned trip but we did want an above average and central place to stay in. Based on Trip Advisor reviews we approached Rezidenca Cellini. The hotel itself was fully booked and we were offered this apartment which is right off the Ponte Cavour.
How lucky for us that the hotel was fully booked. The apartment is a wonderful 3 bedroom apartment with one large bathroom and two toilets. Two of the bedrooms are large suites and one is a small single bedroom but it has enough space so that you don't feel boxed in. The kitchen is large with a convenient breakfast table and although we didn't need it the apartment is air conditioned. I expect that in summer you wouldn't want to be without it.
Although at first we were hesitant as to the location it turned out to be perfect and much better (and cheaper) than renting an apartment in the center. It is located in a very quiet residential area, and it is very relaxing to return to after a long day spent in the very noisy and crowded center. As it is residential, there are a couple of restaurants and cafes which are much nicer than those in the touristic area.
The apartment is 10 minutes walk from the Vatican and about 15 minutes walk from the area of the Spanish Steps . We walked to the Pantheon, to the Vittorio Emmanuele monument and in general only took a taxi a couple of times in the evenings after much wine and pasta.
Although we arrived near midnight, the owner, Gaitano, was waiting for us with the keys as promised and was kind enough at this late hour to spend time with us giving us excellent recommendations for our short stay in Rome. We also used the car service recommended by the owner both coming in and leaving. It was reasonably priced and punctual on both occasions.
To be honest we had a few let-downs with regard to the general maintenance of the apartment but I am rating it "Very Good" because of the wonderful way in which Gaitano, the owner, handled everything. To begin with we were missing a kettle and toaster in the kitchen which took a couple of days to remedy and throught our stay the second toilet was out of order, but all of the other attributes of the apartment made the stay worthwhile. On our last night, not only did Gaitano arrive in the evening with champagne and petit fours but he also, with no request on our part, reduced the price of the apartment because of the maintenance issues which I am sure are by now fully resolved.
So, in summary, I strongly recommend this apartment. It's location is perfect and the owner is absolutely wonderful. When I return to Rome I will definitely stay in this apartment again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JaneTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#28 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,975 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,799 reviews
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Cellini? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Cellini

Property: Residenza Cellini
Address: Via Modena 5, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Rome
#13 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#24 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,730 - ₹ 17,793
Hotel Class:5 star — Residenza Cellini 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet and exclusive, Residenza Cellini combines the timeless charm of its luxurious historical interiors with the functionality of the most modern and exclusive comforts to ensure a pleasant and restful stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residenza Cellini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Cellini Hotel Rome
Residenza Cellini Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing