We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Diana Roof Garden
Ranked #341 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Foxboro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A disappointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed at Hotel Diane on our last night of a 9 day trip in Italy ,After returning from a few days in Almalfi. Being tired and hot we arrived to a front desk staff that was not at all interested in "serving it's customers",when we finally got our room we had to carry our bags (no bellboy to be found or offered). Our room was small but that was ok however it smelled strongly of bleach ( Which I guess meant recently cleaned but very overpowering)most importantly the Air Condidtioning was not working it all, there was a fan but not much air and it wasn't cold. I called desk they sent the bellboy he said it was on full blast that was it, he would have front desk call me.......never happened, three calls later and a visit to the front desk I ran into another guest who had no AC for three nites. We both got our rooms changed, again no help from the bell boy! 2nd rom was better though still very stuffy and the window view was what looked like an outside elevator shaft.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette82Foxboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    701
    353
    105
    70
See reviews for
367
587
110
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

While hotel Diana looks like a nice hotel and is furnished well, the rooms are quite small and most have a view of pipes, beams and concrete! The bathrooms are old and they have a rooftop club which plays music incredibly loud until midnight every night! When we first heard the music we thought a guest was playing music in their room quite loudly but then realized that it is the hotel that is disturbing their own guests! They are not concerned about guests with children or businessmen who the hotel seems to be aimed at. Very strange. I would think you would get better value for your money elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

My daughter and I stayed here for 5 nights early June and we couldn't have been happier.
Rooms are small but adequate and very clean. The location is great, very easy to get from the airport by bus or train and then only a five minute walk. Walking distance to most sights and an easy metro ride to Vatican., which is also walkable if you like to walk. Breakfast was good and the roof top terrace was lovely place to unwind with a drink after a long day sight seeing. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gadab0ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

The rooms were very very small - we had a triple and could not fit our luggage inside the door without hitting the bed. However, they were very clean and quiet at night. The staff was kind but did not go out of their way to be helpful. Free breakfast in the morning was great! And the rooftop garden is a nice place for dinner/drinks. The hotel is in a great location - close to the Metro and a close walk to the Colosseum, Forum, etc. Overall, a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjdancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Augusta Lucilla Palace
Augusta Lucilla Palace
#182 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universo
Esquilino
Bettoja Hotel Mediterraneo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma
#263 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#165 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,116 reviews
Esquilino
Bettoja Massimo D'Azeglio Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diana Roof Garden? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diana Roof Garden

Property: Hotel Diana Roof Garden
Address: Via Principe Amedeo 4, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#182 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,878 - ₹ 16,563
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Diana Roof Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Hotel offering modern comforts and amenities, restaurant and bar; situated in the heart of Rome near the Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Diana Roof Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Diana Rome Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing