We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Londra & Cargill
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Medici(Rome)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (932)
Filter reviews
932 results
Traveller rating
340
444
110
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
444
110
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia venetoquiet locationpastriesminute walkspanish stepscontinental breakfastmain attractionstrevi fountainrestaurants within walking distancevilla borghesegelaterialovely hotelresidential areahighly recommend this hotelreception staffvery pleasant staytermini station
Filter
Updating list...
416 - 421 of 932 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I stayed here on four different nights under the same reservation. 2 nights of which, were in the same room. Every night was a different price, every night was different than the price quoted at the time of reservation.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

It took us a couple of days to figure out the reason why there were so many westerners hanging out in the lobby. If we wanted an English themed experience, we could have just gone to London. If I were a Brit, it would be the equivalent of me going to another country to stay at hotel Tampa, Florida. Don't get me wrong, there were no replicas of Big Ben, or portraits of the royal family to marr the experience. In fact, the decorations and furnishings were in good taste.

What really matters is the location, service, comfort, and how many mini bottles of top shelf shampoo the housekeeping staff will provide before cutting you off. Four in our case. Not bad.

Four stars is what we bargained for and four stars is what we got. No complaint there. Nothing too fancy, but nothing spectacular either. The staff were attentive and friendly enough, but I have to downgrade their transportation and tour knowledge. They were close but usually off a bit on most suggestions regarding venue hours of operation, and where to catch a particular bus, or train to get you places. But they ranked well above average for giving directions using their handy dandy tourist map. You don't really need their input on restaurants as they are everywhere and seemingly all good. You can get great service before 8, since Italians generally eat and socialize later in the evening. Prices vary but almost all have menus posted. And yes, it is possible to go a whole week eating almost exclusively pasta and pizza and not get tired of it. Bon appetite!

The hotel is located in a relatively quiet mixed commercial/residential area on the eastern edge of historic Rome. A little away from the main sites, but not far enough to be a real inconvenience.

We basically discovered you could practically and literally walk around Rome, and only require transportation to get places quicker. If you have two marginally operational legs and kneecaps you could better experience the flavor, sights, and sounds of the Eternal City by walking. NO HEELS LADIES! WOW! The first and only time we took a taxi (to the Vatican, most amazing BTW), the guy must have taken the really really scenic route, because it seemed after some experience that we could have walked the distance in almost the same amount of time.

The weather was perfect in Mid March and all we needed was a light jacket during the early morning and evening. Highly recommend the direct transportation private driver service to and from the airport. Well worth the Euro. DO NOT take the metro (Termini) if you have more than a backpack, unless you want a real adventure. Rome is definitely for lovers. ENJOY!

Room Tip: There is no such thing as a great view since you're surrounded by buildings on all sides, but I guess you can say the side facing the plaza is the best. The neighborhood is quiet all the way around unless you get the random bunch of drunken locals singing about god knows what at 3 am. Top floors are apparently the upgrade.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

An excellent hotel, the staff on reception are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice, modern,clean and there is no traffic noise or anything to prevent you getting a good nights sleep. Breakfast is also very good, particularly the great selection of cakes and pastries!

The hotel is well located near the Termini rail station, though its pretty easy to get around all of Rome just by walking.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeuroOrbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Enjoyed staying here for 2 days over Easter. About 15 mins walk from Termini and 10 mins from Barberini Metro.
Very helpful staff and we got upgraded to a top floor suite with a large comfy bed.
Breakfast was good and with good quality English tea.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jtwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Stayed here for three nights with a family of four. The hotel is within walking distance to a lot of the main tourist sights such as the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain. The hotel is located down a side street so it was pretty quiet at night. A lot of cabdrivers recognize the name of the hotel which is good too if you don't speak Italian. Overall a nice hotel, clean, and certainly functional - nothing very exciting or original, however.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freedman121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews