We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable Stay”
Review of Hotel Ranieri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ranieri
Ranked #239 of 1,259 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Stayed at Hotel Raniieri for six nights and had had very enjoyable stay in this hotel. I stayed in a standard single room which was quite and was good size compared to other hotels. I was in room 212 and I found the room to be very clean and quite. The bathroom was a decent size and modern and clean. The hotel is situated in a lovely building with a lovely old style lift and spiral staiir case. I. found the breakfast to be very nice with a good choice of continental style food, good selection of nice pastries and also a choice of a hot breakfast. The breakfast room was located in the basement area of the hotel but it is a extremely pleasent room decorated iN lovely lemon colour with some lovely antique ceramic vases.
The hotel is located in a nice safe area with some nice resturants near by to go to. The Republic Metro station is about a 8 to 10 minute walk away and it is only a few stops away from some of the main sights like the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and about five stops away from Saint Peters and the Vatican museums. Also there is a very extensive bus system in Rome and you can catch buses to most of the main sightseeing areas right across the road from the hotel. You can buy a all day ticket to use on the buses and the two metro lines for 4 Euros which you can buy from the Metro station or at the tabaconists just near to the hotel. Termini station is also only about 10mis away. This is a great hotel if you don't want to be right in the centre of all the action of Rome but close enough that you can chill out after all that wonderful and amazing sightseeing of the city. Staff at the hotel were also very friendly and helpful and the mini bar in the room was very reasonable priced. There is also a little lounge bar where you can get drinks from 24hrs a day. Travelling as a female by myself I felt very safe staying in this hotel and would definetley return again to this hotel when I next have the chance to visit this beautiful city. All in all great find and very reasonably priced. Loved my stay at Hotel Ranieri

Room Tip: Room 212 was a lovely single quite room facing the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taurus14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    255
    77
    14
    6
See reviews for
119
184
30
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I spent 3 nights at Hotel Ranieri, enough to say that I am very satisfied with my choice.
As a first remark, my room was very clean, both bed and bathroom. The furniture was modern style, even though middle quality. If you choose this hotel, I would suggest you to ask for a room with does not face the main street, this way it will be extremely quiet. Regarding the room space, let's say that it's enough for a tourist who comes to Rome to visit and spends only a few hours in the hotel room....space not too generous.
The personnel is very, very polite, helpful, the overall treatment is positive.
Do not expect a classy hotel, you will not find one, but a clean and quiet place to spend some quality time in Rome.
The location is great, the bus stop is right in front of the hotel's entrance, the metro (Republica station or Barberini station) is close enough, maybe a 7 min walk.
The breakfast is not too generous, but this is the case in almost all hotels in Rome. Anyway, you will find the main dish for the morning meal. You have to ask one of the ladies for espressos, otherwise you will find a coffee machine for American coffee or a cappuccino.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Andreea1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Me and my boyfriend spent our christmas vacation in Rome. The hotel was really nice, the staff very friendly and the room great.It was better than we expected from the photos.They changed our tοwels every day.
The location very good.Five minutes on foot from the metro station Republica, ten minutes from the Termini and 100 meters from the bus station.
The breakfast was great.
I surely recommend it!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calliope P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Clean, good service, great location and fairly priced. Australian hotels pay attention because you are arrogant and complacent. Do atrip and find out for yourself what you can get for a AUD OVERSEAS.

Room Tip: Get a street view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grogfucious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Having visited Rome with our small travel group several times before and always using the same hotel, it was decided this time that the group would try another hotel.

Having scanned numerous hotels on various websites it was decided to use Hotel Ranieri, Via XX Septtembre 43, Via Veneto 00187.

As is my practice, I spoke personally to the the hotel before booking and was warmly received. My questions were answered and assurance given as to quality of rooms etc.

I booked the reservation on line direct wih the hotel. It was a seamless operation and the reservation was quickly confirmed.

Amongst the detailed information sent to me from the hotel was the option to use a private car service to bring us from the airport direct to the hotel. In the past we had made the journey by train and foot.

As there were six in the party, it worked out more cost effective to use the service.A six seater vehicle cost 75 Euros for the journey (one way).

Having arrived at Fiumicino airport, the driver was waiting for us in the arrivals hall and the journey to the hotel was again a seamless operation.

The hotel is typical of hotels in that area, in that the entrance lobby is contained within a small space on the ground floor.

We were welcomed to the hotel and dealt with very quickly and efficiently by the reception staff .

Despite having arrived way before the alloted booking in time, it was quickly established that our rooms were in fact ready for us and we were able to deposit our bags and start out on our exploration of the city.

This hotel is located a little way out from what could be described as the centre of the city, but all the usual visitors sights were within walking distance, such as Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps etc.

The rooms are adequate in size and very well appointed. There was air conditioning that worked. The bathroom area was modern and also well appointed. The standard of cleanliness was excellent. The beds were sooo comfortable, and were well received after a long day on the feet!

Breakfast is served in a dining room in the basement area . The room was spacious and light and well decorated. There was adequate seating and there was no cause to queue despite the fact that hotel was obviously somewhere near to full.

The selection of food was excellent with both hot and continental style available.

The staff at reception were exceptionally friendly and never seemed to be worried about all the questions and queries being asked.

When it camr for us to return to the airport, the reception staff very efficiently organised the same car service to make the return journey. We were dropped off right outside the terminal we needed which was a godsend as the airport is somewhat large and a little spread out.

We had three wonderful days in this magnificent city , with superb weather . The hotel was really the icing on the cake!

Room Tip: Simply ask for a non smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cotehele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Miami
Hotel Miami
#203 of 1,259 in Rome
944 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Lilium Hotel
Lilium Hotel
#245 of 1,259 in Rome
373 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Medici
Hotel Medici
#276 of 1,259 in Rome
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#222 of 1,259 in Rome
533 reviews
Esquilino
Exe Domus Aurea
Exe Domus Aurea
#268 of 1,259 in Rome
590 reviews
Esquilino
Montecarlo Hotel
Montecarlo Hotel
#200 of 1,259 in Rome
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ranieri? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ranieri

Property: Hotel Ranieri
Address: Via Venti Settembre 43, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #239 of 1,259 Hotels in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,806 - ₹ 11,339
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ranieri 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranieri is a perfect choice for your stay. For years Ranieri hotel, downtown Rome, has been the ideal spot for those coming to the Eternal City for business or leisure. Ranieri is an independent family owned and managed hotel with excellent location that allows you to reach the historical and archaeological sites of Rome, visit the museums and join the action of the business district or exciting roman street life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ranieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing