We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
50
125
130
52
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
125
130
52
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental style metro station excellent location main sites internet
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

The hotel was in an excellent location and the staff were brilliant. The rooms however are a little outdated and small. The shower cubicle was tiny and no way could a big person fit into it. We were on the ground floor and this was very noisy at night.

The breakfast provided was very good and had a large selection of different things.

Room Tip: A higher floor room may less noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alsgal007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel has a great location a short 15-20 minute walk from all the biggest sites in Rome, including Collusseum and the Spanish steps. Price is reasonable and the hotel was quiet in the evening. Appeared clean and the breakfast was good. Staff wasn't very good in English and didn't seem very helpful for new tourists which detracts my score from 5 to 4.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ravitiate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

We booked this place because it had decent reviews and claimed to have breakfast and internet.

1. The internet didn't work - at all.

2. One of the night time front door men was rude and yelled at a member of our party when he accidentally walked out with the room key. How ridiculous. He also laughed when we asked where we could eat late at night and have no suggestions.

3. The "city" charges hidden fees of $10/day per person per stay. It's also ONLY payable in cash. They kindly let you know when you show up, even if you have pre-paid.

4. The shower enclosure doesn't close at all, leaving your bathroom floor soaking ever time you shower, regardless of how careful you are.

I'd avoid this place.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank NRaymond1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Very good location but very noisy :(. No restaurant but it serves breakfast. Not sure why there is a 200 characted limit. In my opinion the limit should be removed because not everyone wants to write a mini novel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
Thank roatis_gratian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

I've been here twice this here for business. The room are big and the confort is good, but already in the early morning the road the hotel faces is very noisy. Breackfast excellent, wifi a bit slow and erratic. Definitely fair price or the level of service.

Room Tip: Rooms on third floor have the bed on a mezzanine that can be difficult to reach (steep stair)
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Giuseppe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews