We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,637)
Filter reviews
1,637 results
Traveller rating
643
665
221
62
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
643
665
221
62
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera houserick stevestrain stationyogurtbreakfast staffquad roomclose to terminiwithin walking distancesingle roomnice breakfastcold cutstrevi fountainconvenient locationrooms are smallthree nightsaround the cornerthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
984 - 989 of 1,637 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2009

Because this hotel was recommended in Rick Steves book, we made a reservation in June, and had a confirmation email. A week before our trip was to begin, I contacted the hotel because they said they offered pick-up service from the airport, for an extra fee. The hotel replied that we did not have a reservation and they did not have any rooms available. I sent them a copy of the email they sent to me, and that did not make a difference. They said they had a Rick Steves group tour using the hotel the nights we had reserved for. When we asked if they would help us find another hotel, they said, "No."

Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
10  Thank Octoberguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2009

We chose a hotel close to the Termini station and hotel Sonja was within 5 mintues. The staff were really pleaseant and helpful and informed us which was the best laundrette to go to. The room was clean and air conditioned as Rome in August was very very hot. The room was a decent size with a smallish bathroom but adequate for our needs as we only used the hotel as a base and was mostly out sightseeing. The rooms were cleaned and towels changed daily. We were really really pleased with this hotel and would gladly stay again. We would also recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerritrekkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

We searched for a moderately priced hotel close to transportation. We found a great spot at Hotel Sonya. It was a quick walk from both Termini Station (trains) and Cinquecento (buses). The staff were very accommodating and helpful and the breakfast was the nicest we got at any hotel during our 2 week vacation to Italy.

The rooms are smaller than US residents may be used to but certainly adequate. Free internet access was readily available. There is an elevator which is not always available in many other hotels!

The shower stall was small but had GREAT water pressure so you got a really good shower!

We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family and we will visit again when we can.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanandtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

Stayed here for one night in Rome on the way elsewhere. I was pleasantly surprised by everything about it. All I needed was a clean, safe, and reasonably-priced place not too far from the train station, but this is a place I would even stay for longer than that. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, and the free internet and printing facilities in the lobby made it even more convenient. The rooms were basic, but nicer than they had to be and seemed to have been recently renovated. good pressure in the shower too. This is not a fabulous honeymoon place or anything like that, but being in Rome isn't about your room anyway, and this was a clean, comfortable, convenient, and safe place to sleep in a city that is full of more expensive places that offer none of that.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smiling_everywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

We stayed in a Quad room on the 4th floor for 3 nights in late July. Whilst it was a little squeezy we didn't spend a great deal of time in our rooms anyway (why would you when there is so much to see in Rome). The bathroom was modern, clean and did it's job and the beds we found comfortable. The reception is on the ground floor and the rooms are accessed via a really quaint, old fashioned lift (or you can take the stairs of course).
Breakfast was plentiful with the usual continental items and they will make your coffee according to your taste. Very convenient to all the sights, the Termini train station and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seeyahale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews