We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic central family apartment”
Review of Residence Europa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Europa
Ranked #613 of 3,722 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2015

Great location, it really is central - in walking distance of the main train station, Colosseum, Forum, etc. We also took our time to walk back back from the Vatican one day, taking in the Spanish steps and Trevi fountain on route.

Our room was effectively a two room apartment with separate shower and toilet, my daughters said that they would be happy to live in it. The building has bags of character and is just 2 doors from the oldest pizza house in Rome and next door to an excellent restaurant which seemed quire expensive until we received the bill, which was a lot less than we anticipated. Every other facility is within a 2 minute walk, including a good supermarket that sells beer at a quarter of the price that you pay in bars for the same bottle (1.5 Euro for a large bottle - we were paying between 5 and 8 Euros for the same brand in bars).

The staff couldn't have been more helpful, they even saved a family crisis by posting my daughter's favourite cuddly toy home to us when we realised it had been left.

We were looking for family facilities which are clean and functional rather than luxury and this was certainly met our needs - whilst it was functional, to describe it as in those terms does it an injustice.

Don't hesitate to book!

Room Tip: All rooms are in the same area of the building, I would imagine all are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manch2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2015

Family of four stayed here for a week in May. Everything (Trevi Fountain, Coliseum, Forum, Spanish Steps, Termini, Opera, Piazza Venesia, etc.) is within walking distance. Only thing far is the Vatican area but Bus 64 goes to St Peter's Square and it has a stop which is only 200m from the apartment. Apartment is spacious and the beds are comfortable (even the Murphy bed in the living room). Plenty of hot water in the shower. Note though that this is an apartment, so they clean the place and replace the towels/bed linens every 3 days. There is a kitchen with a stove, small oven and small refrigerator. Place is quiet and there are plenty of good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deacon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights. The apartments are in some old building but nicely maintained. The best things is the location and provision to make basic meals. The apartments are equipped with basic cooking utensils and a supermarket is right across the street.

You can easily walk to Colosseum, Pantheon and Trevi fountain. the main entrance of the building can be confusing, just enter and take another door to enter the hotel building. The reception is closed in night. The wifi access was there but could use from reception are only. Overall it is value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PayalKh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Location is good: form via Nazionale you can take a bus 64 directly to Vatican or take a 15 min walk to Colosseo, Trevi fountain or Forum. The place is very clean and quiet. Also there are supermarkets and bars nearby. There is a modest set of kitchen facilities but it's enough to make a simple lunch.

The hotel is not accessible by car unless you are a Rome resident. The Hotel is located in ZTL(zona traffico limitato) so one automatically gets a fine while entering this zone. We have entered this zone and asked staff to notify local authorities that it was a legal visit, but staff refused to make it. (In other Italian cities hotel staff was eager to help in same situations)

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AlBaranoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2014 via mobile

This place is located near by all major attractions. We have covered almost all attractions by walk from this place. It got all amenities required for cooking and it is maintained very well. It is clean and got very nice mattresses. There is spar across the street to buy grocerries. Colosseum is just 10 mins walk from this place. The staff is very friendly.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ram V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Virgilio
Hotel Virgilio
#272 of 1,269 in Rome
811 reviews
Monti
Hotel Giolli Nazionale
Hotel Giolli Nazionale
#380 of 1,269 in Rome
1,027 reviews
Parioli
Aldrovandi Residence City Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#195 of 1,269 in Rome
1,066 reviews
Monti
Hotel Galatea
Hotel Galatea
#557 of 1,269 in Rome
521 reviews
Monti
Respighi Rooms
Respighi Rooms
#503 of 3,722 in Rome
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Europa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Europa

Address: Via Genova 24, Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #613 of 3,722 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 5,796 - ₹ 11,918 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Residence Europa 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying in Residence Europa you will have the feeling to live together with the real roman family in an historical building, with the comforts and services of a Residence superior.You go for a walk, and for daily shopping in one of more ancient and typical quarter of Roma, the Monti quarter (close by via Nazionale), the area is well known for its handicraft shops, art galleries and typical roman restaurants, and later on come back to Residence, enjoy our friendly and help full reception ________________________________________Residence Europa is also just a short walk from the main railway hub Termini station , Trevi fountain, the Colosseum, the Fori Romani, Piazza Venezia and the elegant shopping area of via Condotti. The apartments are equipped with all the best comforts, have private entrance, private kitchen, private bathroom and independent air conditioning, are big and brightness________________________________________ We remind our guests that the reception is closed Sunday and bank holyday,(is possible arrange extra time check in on request) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Residence Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing