We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
52
50
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
50
10
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Heating system roars like a plane all night long, lift works 50 times out of 100 (you will stay at 4th or 5th floor) due to the fact that doors are over dimensioned and you have to push heavily to close them, not to mention that neighbours may leave them open deliberatly. Anyway rooms are big although not well furnished (but there's a lock), location is perfect and people is nice. Price is maybe a little expensive, but if you find better please tell me!

Room Tip: Maybe better in spring/summer, when no heating system is working
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ossipossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Just off the via Nationale. 30 mins walk from central train station and walking distance to all the main attractions!
Large roomy appartment, clean, tidy and well equipped! Small supermarket withing 5 mins walk.
Great for families.
On 4 floor hidden in old building, but very well modernized. Lift only available between 1st and 4th floors and very small! Free wifi but very limited
Would use again
Reception time limited and unable to order taxis

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbpsaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Place is very convenient, just 15mins walk away from Metro Republica and many tourist attractions.Room is very nice and spacious. However, concierge service only available from 2pm to around 8.30pm hence, could be difficult to get them.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Doris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

I and my family stayed in Residence Europa in the beginning of July, 12. Overall, we had a good experience.The place is small, it is located on the 4th floor of old building in the center of Rome, close the main subway stations with small restaurants right under your windows, It has a small elevator, but you will have to go one floor up from the ground floor to use it. Because it was not right on busy Via Nazionale, but 100 meters away on Via Genova, it was quiet. It was also close to many sites and we walked a lot. We had very little furniture in our apartment, but enough space and it served the purpose of sleeping there and preparing simple meals. It was, certainly, a good value for the family of 4 in comparison to staying in hotels, especially, in comparison to the dog house we got for more money in Venice. We did come on Sunday and were able to check in, though, we had to email and tell them in advance when we will arrive. Communication with staff was prompt and staff was courteous. This is not a real hotel, they don't clean and change sheets every day, be prepared for that. Our apartment didn't have its own washing machine, but when we asked they took our laundry and washed it for us in their washing machine. I really liked small restaurants in the area; our family of 4 was spending on average 40 euros for lunch or dinner including house wine. Compare this to 110 euros we left for a simple lunch in Venice!
In short, have right expectations and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bskhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews