We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Hotel Rimini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Rimini
Ranked #458 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 26 November 2017

As this was our first visit to Rome and not knowing the area we had our cruise rep choose our 2 day hotel .Wow ,it's not the ritz but it has all you require to cite see on the door step .It's a 3* b&b and I would say very fair ,breakfast is very Italian choice with cereals ,cold meats cheese ,fruit and differing types of bread oh and cake ,this last one is something they seem to like alot for breakfast .Fruit juice is also available and coffee from a machine which was surprising ,tea was availible with flavoured options .As we were here awaiting a cruise we made the most of short time to tour. Ask at the reception for the tour bus ,all the buses stop at the main sites but the one we booked through the hotel gave us a discount on the price saving us 5 euros p.p.
For those who are staying a few days or just visiting to see friends this hotel is ideal with the train station at the end of the street and both airport transfer buses stopping at the same station it is the perfect location to see Rome.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank thewizard65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 667 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2017

We like staying at the Rimini Hotel in Rome because it is in an ideal location. Just a few steps from Termini, it is in an ideal location to explore Rome.

It is a small hotel, only four rooms have balconies, and it has small lift. The breakfast is adequate and plentiful.

We like staying at the Rimini and would do so again when visiting Rome.

Lyn, Brisbane, Australia

Room Tip: You can request a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lynlcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

I stayed here recently and it is so easy to find. - Just head out from one side of the train station and it is only a two minute walk. Very friendly receptionist and our room which was on the 4th floor was large, very clean and had a good shower and bath. Breakfast was fine, plenty of ham, cheese, hard boiled eggs etc. They were very nice in reception and got us a taxi to visit the Borghese gallery. We were able to leave our bags while we walked Rome and the next day we headed to the train staion to journey further. The bus from the airport pulls in at the same side of the train station as the hotel so its location is fantastic. Nothing fancy here but we spent most of our time ambling round Rome as we had already seen the sites. We also found a great local restaurant a few streets behind the hotel and besides great food it was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank estateagentkildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

3 minutes from Rome main railway station, close to transport links to airports and cruise port, and hop on hop off buses. Very Italian ambience - this is no international clone at all. Breakfast filling and plentiful. Lift eccentric, but works perfectly well. Would be happy to stay again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jackp0t88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Well the room we got is definatly not featured on their website! extremely dated and run down hotel hairdryer was like hose from hoover! The breakfast was continental but usually when they have UK guests theses hotel which UK cruise companies use will caterer for clients by having some hot selection scrambled eggs or bacon but not here no very basic .The only thing I can say for this Hotel is the location right next to the Termini train station which only costs 6 euros to get to the port to pick up cruise ships other than that its 120 plus euros for taxi. Nice young chap on reception recommended restaurant on corner where food was good and good value .Advertised as having free wifi but I couldnt get it when I asked they said floor I was on was having problem!

Room Tip: Choose another Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank margaret c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Marco Polo
Marco Polo
#375 of 1,273 in Rome
902 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Corot
Hotel Corot
#653 of 1,273 in Rome
416 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel California
Hotel California
#261 of 1,273 in Rome
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Yes Hotel
Yes Hotel
#128 of 1,273 in Rome
1,471 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Madison
Hotel Madison
#678 of 1,273 in Rome
808 reviews
Esquilino
Residenza Praetoria
Residenza Praetoria
#482 of 1,273 in Rome
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rimini? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rimini

Address: Via Marghera 17, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 3,586 - ₹ 9,276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rimini 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
albergo storico della capitale che da oltre 60 anni si distingue per la cortesia, i servizi e l'accoglienza. Gestito ininterrottamente dalla stessa famiglia romana (fam. Alessi) coniuga la tradizione e l'esperienza nell'ospitalità con la modernità dei conforts.A disposizione degli ospiti anche una pratica e comoda Agenzia di Viaggia interna che vi saprà aiutare nella pianificazione dei dettagli del vostro soggiorno nonchè nella prenotazione di gite, tours e visite guidate dentro e fuori Roma.Particolare la colazione a buffet servita nella sala panoramica del quinto piano! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Rimini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimini Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing