We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
122
321
196
46
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
321
196
46
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstermini stationstay there againsmall lifttop floorfree wifihamssmall fridgecold meatsexcellent locationexplore romefiumicino airporthop on hopcity breaksmall hotelmain attractionstrevi fountaincheese
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We like staying at the Rimini Hotel in Rome because it is in an ideal location. Just a few steps from Termini, it is in an ideal location to explore Rome.

It is a small hotel, only four rooms have balconies, and it has small lift. The breakfast is adequate and plentiful.

We like staying at the Rimini and would do so again when visiting Rome.

Lyn, Brisbane, Australia

Room Tip: You can request a balcony room
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lynlcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

I stayed here recently and it is so easy to find. - Just head out from one side of the train station and it is only a two minute walk. Very friendly receptionist and our room which was on the 4th floor was large, very clean and had a good shower and bath. Breakfast was fine, plenty of ham, cheese, hard boiled eggs etc. They were very nice in reception and got us a taxi to visit the Borghese gallery. We were able to leave our bags while we walked Rome and the next day we headed to the train staion to journey further. The bus from the airport pulls in at the same side of the train station as the hotel so its location is fantastic. Nothing fancy here but we spent most of our time ambling round Rome as we had already seen the sites. We also found a great local restaurant a few streets behind the hotel and besides great food it was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank estateagentkildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

3 minutes from Rome main railway station, close to transport links to airports and cruise port, and hop on hop off buses. Very Italian ambience - this is no international clone at all. Breakfast filling and plentiful. Lift eccentric, but works perfectly well. Would be happy to stay again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jackp0t88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Well the room we got is definatly not featured on their website! extremely dated and run down hotel hairdryer was like hose from hoover! The breakfast was continental but usually when they have UK guests theses hotel which UK cruise companies use will caterer for clients by having some hot selection scrambled eggs or bacon but not here no very basic .The only thing I can say for this Hotel is the location right next to the Termini train station which only costs 6 euros to get to the port to pick up cruise ships other than that its 120 plus euros for taxi. Nice young chap on reception recommended restaurant on corner where food was good and good value .Advertised as having free wifi but I couldnt get it when I asked they said floor I was on was having problem!

Room Tip: Choose another Hotel
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank margaret c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This is a basic hotel in a very good location right next to the main railway station. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable but the hotel is a bit tired and the rooms are a bit gloomy with quite small windows. Staff very friendly and reception staff very helpful. Breakfast a bit basic but adequate enough to start the day. Some good restaurants close by.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an outside terrace
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JC1LondonEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews