We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveller rating
190
350
132
40
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
350
132
40
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspastriessanta maria maggiore churchhamtravel kettlecity breaktermini stationboiled eggsbudget hotelwithin walking distancerecommend this hotelstayed here for nightssmall balconythe breakfast areaideal locationsight seeingcontinental breakfastpalatine hill
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 733 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We have just stayed at the Hotel Verona for 5 nights starting 12th Sept. Most of our family had a room. The staff were excellent, professional and friendly. This is not 5 star hotel but better as its friendly, welcoming and in a fantastic location. I reported my AC unit did not work and when i returned to the room that same day a new unit was in its place, excellent service. A shop next door with a cash machine and the best, the best family run restaurant next to that, great food and drink. Total value for money. We will be staying here again in the future without a doubt.

Room Tip: Ask the staff if you have a problem or request, if they can help they will sort you out.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jongordon1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

stayed at the Verona in aug perfectly located , typical rome style rooms excellent for all attractions easy walking distance to colloso etc. staff brilliant breakfast good will definatly come again, if you want standard holiday accommodation with no fuss stay here.

Room Tip: at back over courtyard is nice and quiet
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank glenfiveash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Great location, walking distance to most attractions. Although there is a taxi stand 2 minute walk from the hotel, just by the side of the church. Taxis are not expensive we never paid more than 9Euro.
The hotel staff are all very friendly and helpful.
Always willing to help, give recommendations and directions. And spoke perfect English.
Best way to start the day with a delicious fresh croissant in the relaxing courtyard.

Rooms are adequate and very clean. Fresh towels provided daily.
Will definitely recommend and hope to return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sarahlh73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel in a fabulous location. Friendly staff, lovely and clean. Good sized room. We had a balcony which definitely was a bonus. A mirror in the room would have been a welcome extra. Breakfast was basic and would have preferred the option of fresh fruit. However, overall we had a great few days there and would definitely return!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank balcomie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

My partner and I went to this hotel mid august and honestly couldn't have been more impressed! The hotel rooms had exactly what we needed for week in hot Rome. Yes the rooms were a little outdated, but they were clean and had a good aircon, a fridge that was a god send in the heat and place to sleep! My boyfriend and I were a bit dubious about the beds as they only had one pillow each and felt a bit hard, however I have never slept better!
The staff were amazing, as we had a few mishaps like bringing the wrong adapter plugs and locking ourselves out of the safe, which they dealt with quick and easily. They couldn't have been more helpful, spoke perfect English and there was always someone around to ask for recommendations or directions.
The hotel is well situated, with the colosseum etc a 10 minute walk and only a few minutes from termini station, where we got the Leonard express to and from the airport (a fantastic service, simple and quick) Although there was no restaurant or bar in the hotel, the breakfast was great, just what you need and there were supermarkets close selling cheap beer and wine (this is where the fridge comes in handy!) and an abundance of restaurants that had great food and service.
After check out we were able to leave our bags at the hotel which was very helpful as we had a late flight.
All in all would 100% recommend Hotel Verona, didn't want to leave the hotel or the beautiful city

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ljfree96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews