We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best rental bikes we have had”
Review of Hotel Verona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Verona
Ranked #299 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

We are a group of four elderly men, making bicycle tours in Europe twice yearly. This time it took us to the northeast of Italy. We flew to Verona where we had arranged to rent bikes from Sibike Verona, La Bicicletteria (Rigaste San Zeno n. 1 – 37123 Verona).

We were heartily welcomed by a young man, Francesco. The bikes were perfect, probably the best we have ever rented. Nine days later we turned up at Sibike, again heartily welcomed by Francesco. We genuinely recommend this bike rental.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Göran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 668 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

We have just stayed at the Hotel Verona for 5 nights starting 12th Sept. Most of our family had a room. The staff were excellent, professional and friendly. This is not 5 star hotel but better as its friendly, welcoming and in a fantastic location. I reported my AC unit did not work and when i returned to the room that same day a new unit was in its place, excellent service. A shop next door with a cash machine and the best, the best family run restaurant next to that, great food and drink. Total value for money. We will be staying here again in the future without a doubt.

Room Tip: Ask the staff if you have a problem or request, if they can help they will sort you out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jongordon1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

stayed at the Verona in aug perfectly located , typical rome style rooms excellent for all attractions easy walking distance to colloso etc. staff brilliant breakfast good will definatly come again, if you want standard holiday accommodation with no fuss stay here.

Room Tip: at back over courtyard is nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank glenfiveash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Great location, walking distance to most attractions. Although there is a taxi stand 2 minute walk from the hotel, just by the side of the church. Taxis are not expensive we never paid more than 9Euro.
The hotel staff are all very friendly and helpful.
Always willing to help, give recommendations and directions. And spoke perfect English.
Best way to start the day with a delicious fresh croissant in the relaxing courtyard.

Rooms are adequate and very clean. Fresh towels provided daily.
Will definitely recommend and hope to return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sarahlh73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel in a fabulous location. Friendly staff, lovely and clean. Good sized room. We had a balcony which definitely was a bonus. A mirror in the room would have been a welcome extra. Breakfast was basic and would have preferred the option of fresh fruit. However, overall we had a great few days there and would definitely return!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank balcomie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Doria
Hotel Doria
#355 of 1,273 in Rome
431 reviews
Monti
Hotel Ivanhoe
Hotel Ivanhoe
#316 of 1,273 in Rome
619 reviews
Monti
Amalfi Hotel
Amalfi Hotel
#86 of 1,273 in Rome
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Valle Hotel
Valle Hotel
#1,045 of 1,273 in Rome
400 reviews
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#82 of 1,273 in Rome
2,568 reviews
Monti
Hotel De Monti
Hotel De Monti
#157 of 1,273 in Rome
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Verona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Verona

Address: Via di Santa Maria Maggiore 154, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#182 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 4,515 - ₹ 17,904 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Verona 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verona Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing