We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD HOTEL”
Review of Hotel Dorica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Dorica
Ranked #363 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The hotel is in a very good area and close to the center. You can go everywhere by foot. Special thanks to Mr Marco for his kindness!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorica, Direttore at Hotel Dorica, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Dear Customer, we really thank you for choosing Hotel Dorica of Rome and for writing such good review. We always try to content our Clients.

Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

237 - 241 of 837 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights during Feb.The location is excellent,just a short wlk from Rome Termini.No more then 15 mins to the Colosseum and roughly about the same in the opposite direction for the Trevi
The hotel is small & secure.The bedrooms and en suites were well cleaned.We found the staff to be extremely friendly and professional.No problem ordering taxis when leaving .
The breakfast consists mainly of coffee,bread & pastries which sets you for the day quite well.
The area around the hotel seems quite safe,There are Government buildings across the road so there are police around.The reception is on the first floor,and the main door is closed at night however the night bell was answered promptly.
The only negitive thing I would say is that there can be a lot of Traffic noise at the front of the building even with the shutters closed,which may be a problem for a light sleeper.
We thoroughly enjoyed our few days here and would have no problem booking this Hotel again

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DecDubhlinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorica, Direttore at Hotel Dorica, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Dear Customer, we first thank you for choosing Hotel Dorica of Roma and for your kindness on writing the review. Surely our location is very central and helpful to reach the best monument.
Also Rome as many big cities is full of traffic and it could be a bit noise.

Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We have just had 4 days at Hotel Dorica in Rome and what a great experience it was.
Close to the train station and walkable to many of the major sights.

The staff were absolutely fantastic, thanks to Marco and all the staff that looked after us so well.
The rooms were clean & spacious, the breakfasts plentiful & delicious and the restaurant tips all spot on!!!

We would recommend Hotel Dorica to friends and when we return to Rome we will absolutely use them again.

Well done team!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter, the front rooms are a little noisy due to the road but didn't bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nugget00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorica, Direttore at Hotel Dorica, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2012

Dear Customer, we really thank you for choosing Hotel Dorica of Roma and for your kindness. We feel glad when we can be helpful and ready to content our Clients. Also our location is very good and central for reaching the most important beauties of Rome.

Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

we spent 5 nights here for rhe 6nations rugby match and general sight seeing.the location is very good near to the main terminus. plenty of restaurants and bars nearby and the area felt safe.our room was a good size as was our bathroom and was very clean and lovely and warm.(it wa snowing outside). the staff were friendly and helpful. the breakfast was good with a choice of juice,cereal,yogurts,bread,cheese,jam,pastries,fruit and tea,coffee etc i would recommend and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alison e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorica, Direttore at Hotel Dorica, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2012

Dear Customer, we thank you for choosing Hotel Dorica of Roma and for your kind review. Also we thank you about your impression on our service. It's true that this year has snowed in Rome really rare thing for us but it always take a good view.

Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Dorica - a very convenient spot with great staff, wonderful-very clean- rooms with a good outlook onto the piazza. Great location to all the sites and very close to many good eateries. Marco was always helpful and nothing was too much trouble for all the staff. Free wifi was a wonderful surprise. We also found the breakfast great - typical italian hotel style - but great selection and fresh+++. we must say that the breakfast staff were wonderful,kind and lovely to my family. A highly recommended hotel for simple, very clean , affordable, well located and lovely staff. Well done to you all and thank you very much for a wonderful time in Rome. Highly recommended+++!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngeloM777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorica, Direttore at Hotel Dorica, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Dear Customer, we first thank you for choosing Hotel Dorica of Roma and for your kindness on writing the review. It's our duty the let the people feel good. Also for all of us it's a sincere and big satisfaction to know about your enjoyment We hope to see you again.

Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Viminale View Hotel
Viminale View Hotel
#284 of 1,273 in Rome
118 reviews
Esquilino
Lirico Hotel
Lirico Hotel
#215 of 1,273 in Rome
1,281 reviews
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#236 of 1,273 in Rome
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Miami
Hotel Miami
#206 of 1,273 in Rome
1,004 reviews
Monti
Hotel Giolli Nazionale
Hotel Giolli Nazionale
#364 of 1,273 in Rome
1,052 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Ranieri
Hotel Ranieri
#294 of 1,273 in Rome
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dorica? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dorica

Address: Piazza del Viminale 14, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#175 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 3,659 - ₹ 50,675 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dorica 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dorica Hotel is situated in the historical center of Rome opposite the Home Office (Ministry of Internal Affair) in a stupendous commercial area rich in works of art, monuments and museums, near the Termini Station-train and the Opera Theatre. The staff of the hotel are all members of the same family and run the hotel so that each guest will be offered a serene and tranquil environment. Special agreements heve been made for parking in a garage nearby. The rooms, completely renovated, are equipped wiyh every comfort: TV SAT, safe, direct- dial telephone, hair driers and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Dorica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorica Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing