We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easter Vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Roma West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mercure Roma West
Ranked #388 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
copenhagen,DK
2 reviews
“Easter Vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

I just recently stayed over Easter with my girlfriend in your Hotel and wanted to thank the staff from reception to housekeeping for a superb pleasant stay. It made our trip much easier with the commodities from bar to restaurant, (although in this section much needed support might be better) but overall the staff reacted in a very professional way. We look forward to stay in your Hotel in a very near future,,,thanks again for a nice experience!! best regards Mr. Barletta/Miss Dahl.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miguel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca P, Front Office Manager at Mercure Roma West, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Dear visitor,
We are very pleased that your Easter holidays in Rome were you pleasantly lived thanks to our service hospitality and we thank you for the positive comments that you have witnessed and shared publicly.
With the hope to welcome you again in future, greet you with affection.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    430
    234
    101
    65
See reviews for
234
306
72
263
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winterfell
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

I stayed in this hotel for both business and leisure. i checked in late but yet i found two very nice and caring guys at the reception desk who promptly told me to park my car in the garage, like they knew it was a rented car i had :) The room was reasonably spacious and comfortable and i chose to not to have breakfast in the morning since i was leaving early. Free Wi-fi in the lobby, in the room it's chargeable but it's one more reason to spend some time in the beautiful hotel lobby. All the reception staff had an impressive command of english (rare in italy) and has given me many useful tips during my 4 nights stay. If you have a car, Rome city centre's only 15 minutes drive and it's pretty straight forward to get there.. i will surely be back .

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HouseStarkWinterfell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca P, Front Office Manager at Mercure Roma West, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Dear visitor, we are happy to have helped to making your stay in Rome pleasant and that our free garage parking available for our guests has been enjoyed to you, as well as the professionalism and courtesy of staff.
Thank you and greet you with a see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Booked this hotel through Hotwire and chose the area close to Rome's Fiomicino's Airport. Please beware that this hotel is quite far from the airport AND quite far from Rome.

The easiest way to get to this hotel is to take a taxi from the airport. The hotel doesn't offer a shuttle bus, you can negotiate a fare from the Airport to the hotel. We were a group of 6, and negotiated 10 Euros a person for the ride from the airport to the hotel.

The area around the hotel is quite deserted, a block and a half away there's a small plaza where there's a conveinence store, pizza shop, slot machines and a small restaurant. A 25 minute walk and there's a supermarket. This supermarket is quite a long walk, but it is quite a big supermarket that has everything you need.

Checking in to the hotel was a quick process, not all the check-in agents know English, so just be patient and they'll be able to help you.

There's complimentary wifi in the lobby and public areas. There's wifi and hardwired Internet available in the rooms for a fee.

The fitness centre, and gym is open until 9pm. It was strange however we got to the fitness centre at around 8:30pm, and the attendent said that there's a 5 EURO charge to use the sauna. I'm not sure if this is correct or if he just wanted to discourage me to use the sauna because there was 30 minutes left until the fitness centre is closed. I should have mentioned this during my check-out, but I was in a rush to catch my flight and didn't have time to complain about the sauna.

The room that I was in was very modern, and they also included a free bottle of sparkling water in the fridge in my room.

Plenty of channels available on tv, and the washroom was clean, quite modern and acceptable.
If I had a choice, I wouldn't stay at this hotel due to its location, it is very far from the airport, and very far from the city. To get from central Rome to the hotel you have to take the subway, then transfer to a different line and take a bus.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank akide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
2.7 km away
All Time Relais & Sport Hotel
20.8 km away
Novotel Roma Est
Novotel Roma Est
#406 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
5.8 km away
Hotel Aris Garden
Hotel Aris Garden
#1,071 of 1,291 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Roma Tor Vergata
8.0 km away
Ardeatina Park Hotel
Ardeatina Park Hotel
#436 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
5.7 km away
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
#397 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Roma West? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Roma West

Property: Mercure Roma West
Address: Viale Degli Eroi di Cefalonia 301, 00128 Rome, Italy (Formerly Nicolaus Hotels Roma West)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Rome
#39 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#208 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,315 - ₹ 7,216
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Roma West 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please visit the new spa Heated indoor pool with Jacuzzi corner, gym equipment TECNOGYM, sauna turkish bath, relaxation areas, treatment rooms, changing rooms and docce. No access to children under 6 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Roma West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Eur Roma West Hotel Rome
Sheraton Roma West Hotel
Four Points Rome
Rome Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing