We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pantheon Rome
Nearby Hotels
US$ 312
US$ 214
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$ 427
US$ 364
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$ 299
US$ 252
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 269
US$ 231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$ 171
US$ 151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 616
US$ 371
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 179
US$ 165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Giolli Nazionale(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 131
US$ 102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Palladium Palace(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 197
US$ 99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Papa Germano(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 70
US$ 59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveller rating
389
247
69
17
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
247
69
17
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationdiamond suiteliterally stepswithin walking distancearound the cornerspanish stepsstay there againbreakfast roomcharming hotelstreet noiserestaurants and shopsside streetmajor sightsbooked this hotelnice roomfour nightssmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
416 - 421 of 742 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2012

The hotel is located right around the corner from the piazza in front of the Pantheon. The entrance is small but don't let that fool you as the room was very large by European standards and the common rooms were more than adequate. The staff was very friendly and most helpful in pointing us to various sites in central Rome. The room was very clean and well designed for both pleasure and business trips. They even had a power outlet for my laptop and free wireless access through a secured server. We really enjoyed our four days as this hotel is perfectly situated for tourists who enjoy walking to to everything in central Rome.

Room Tip: Large room on the second floor over the entrance with windows over the street. Very few vehicles in this area of Rome.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Europe_Traveler42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

The hotel and it's rooms and services were exactly as desribed on their website. I booked this hotel for location and price but was very very pleasantly surprised. We were fortunate to get an upgraded room (very large) that included a king bed and full-size bathroom with large soaker tub. The bed is firm - as with all European beds but we prefer firm over soft. Our room was on the street side and could be considered noisy for some but we enjoyed listening to the pedestrian traffic and closing the wood shutters and or windows elimanted all noise. All front desk were very very professional and appeared to take pride in their job. They all recommended excellent restaurants meeting our different needs each night and none of those were the sidewalk cafes that are usually overpriced. The cleaning staff also waited to clean our room based on our sleep patterns as we managed the jet lag. We utilized the car service the hotel arranged from the airport and the car was great - driver waiting for us at the airport with our name on card and provided a full-size BMW. I would recommend this property to anyone staying in Rome for both location (10 steps outside the door and you're facing the Pantheon in all its splendor) and the hotel including its service and facilities was great.

Room Tip: Street side rooms can be noisy - back side rooms are smaller
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TorontoTraveller010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

this hotel has everything you want in one place. It's a minute from the Pantheon, have superb rooms and the greatest helpful staff you can ask for!
The price is fair compare to other places I checked. price includes tasty breakfast too. We sure coming back there.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astalava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

You can walk to all the attractions/great restaurants in the street opposute - will return

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mparr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

This is a great boutique hotel in a perfect location. The staff is fantastic (special thanks to Roberto-the Head Receptionist, Teresa, Roberto, Marco, Giovanni-the chef, and Francesco-the driver) and eager to help. Thanks to their advice you will save a lot of time and money. There are many great restaurants around the hotel and two grocery stores nearby. The morning breakfast is plentiful and includes great cold cuts, fresh breads, fruit and yogurt, or if you like eggs and bacon cooked to order.

It is an 18th century building, with charming little rooms, private bathrooms, and wooden ceilings. The rooms are very small but extremely comfortable and beautifully appointed. The location couldn’t be any better – 2km walking distance to all top historic sites – the Vatican, the Colosseum, the Spanish Steps, the Baths of Diocletian, etc… Located next to the Pantheon, just a few minutes from Piazza Navona, and by some of the greatest baroque churches in Rome – it gives any tourist a perfect base to explore from.

The official website with all its pictures is very true to the actual offerings. If you are taking an early flight out – ask about the private shuttle service. The hotel driver, Giovanni will take you to the airport in his Mercedes van for about 60-75 Euros. The vehicular access to the hotel is restricted during the day, so you may have to walk a block with your bags, if you are arriving during the day. At night/very early morning (we left at 3:30am to catch a flight at 6am), however, the hotel driver will come up right to the front door.

I highly recommend this place, if you are looking for a truly Roman Holiday!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dman_DW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews