We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Pantheon”
Review of Hotel Pantheon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Pantheon
Ranked #137 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Banska Bystrica, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel Pantheon”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Location of this hotel is absolutely amazing! You are in the centre of the Old Rome, it means all landmarks are as close as they just can be. Rooms are spacious, really nice antique style furnished. Breakfast is delicious, everyone will find his favourite kind of meal. Staff are really friendly and helpfull every time you need them. They will tell you which landmarks you should visit, how to get there, where to find a good meal etc. This hotel was absolutely marvelous!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    222
    63
    15
    19
See reviews for
166
277
37
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

The hotel is located right around the corner from the piazza in front of the Pantheon. The entrance is small but don't let that fool you as the room was very large by European standards and the common rooms were more than adequate. The staff was very friendly and most helpful in pointing us to various sites in central Rome. The room was very clean and well designed for both pleasure and business trips. They even had a power outlet for my laptop and free wireless access through a secured server. We really enjoyed our four days as this hotel is perfectly situated for tourists who enjoy walking to to everything in central Rome.

Room Tip: Large room on the second floor over the entrance with windows over the street. Very few vehicles in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Europe_Traveler42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

The hotel and it's rooms and services were exactly as desribed on their website. I booked this hotel for location and price but was very very pleasantly surprised. We were fortunate to get an upgraded room (very large) that included a king bed and full-size bathroom with large soaker tub. The bed is firm - as with all European beds but we prefer firm over soft. Our room was on the street side and could be considered noisy for some but we enjoyed listening to the pedestrian traffic and closing the wood shutters and or windows elimanted all noise. All front desk were very very professional and appeared to take pride in their job. They all recommended excellent restaurants meeting our different needs each night and none of those were the sidewalk cafes that are usually overpriced. The cleaning staff also waited to clean our room based on our sleep patterns as we managed the jet lag. We utilized the car service the hotel arranged from the airport and the car was great - driver waiting for us at the airport with our name on card and provided a full-size BMW. I would recommend this property to anyone staying in Rome for both location (10 steps outside the door and you're facing the Pantheon in all its splendor) and the hotel including its service and facilities was great.

Room Tip: Street side rooms can be noisy - back side rooms are smaller
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TorontoTraveller010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

this hotel has everything you want in one place. It's a minute from the Pantheon, have superb rooms and the greatest helpful staff you can ask for!
The price is fair compare to other places I checked. price includes tasty breakfast too. We sure coming back there.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank astalava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

You can walk to all the attractions/great restaurants in the street opposute - will return

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mparr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#55 of 1,258 in Rome
971 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
#114 of 1,258 in Rome
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#45 of 1,258 in Rome
1,515 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#32 of 1,258 in Rome
755 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,258 in Rome
3,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pantheon

Property: Hotel Pantheon
Address: Via Dei Pastini 131, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#175 Business Hotel in Rome
#216 Family Hotel in Rome
#252 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,789 - ₹ 21,824
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pantheon 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Pantheon is located in an elegant eighteenth-century building in the heart of Rome, just a short walk from the Pantheon, the Trevi Fountain and Piazza Navona, in peaceful surroundings, characteristic of an old pedestrian street. The interior of this small but luxurious Rome hotel is well-cared for down to the finest detail, embellished with special, unique details such as the Liberty-style staircase in wrought iron, the wooden-clad walls, the ceilings with old wooden beams, the Roman terracotta floors, the artistic windows and the trompe-l'oeils decorations on the hall walls. The breakfast room is a charming place, thanks to the light of the Carrara marble and the dome ceiling painted with sky-colored trompe-l'oeil. Intimate and friendly, the Hotel Pantheon offers a relaxing stay for its guests, also thinking of their well-being with their range of high quality, personalized services such as ticket booking for shows and exhibitions, guided tours of Rome and the surrounding area, suggestions on itineraries and places that must be seen and the plentiful hot or cold buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantheon Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing