We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They really tried.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
Ranked #201 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“They really tried.”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

It is really hard to write this review but I think it would be helpful to the hotel and other guests. I stayed at this hotel about a month ago. The staff were excellent. The concierge was great, the breakfast workers were great, and every other worker was friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond to make my stay pleasurable. The hotel has a great location. It is about 10 minutes from the major sights and it is set back in a quiet alley. My problem with the hotel is that it is old and ragged. I have stayed in numerous hotels in Europe and know that I may need to have realistic expectations. Nevertheless, the hotel seems as if it had not been renovated since the 1950's. The bathroom had a moldy shower cabinet. The air conditioner had a dirty filter.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel. Just know what you are getting into. I had a two to three star experience. If you can get this hotel for the price of other two or three star hotels in Rome then it is worth the price.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    208
    118
    43
    54
See reviews for
174
307
61
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2012

This is a wonderful value hotel. Located in the center of Rome, within walking distance to the Colusseum, it provides everything a traveler needs. Very clean, fantastic staff, lovely rooftop for buffet breakfast. It's a great place to stay in Rome! We will return

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank connie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful and always had smiles on their faces. I was only there a night, but I had a great experience overall at this hotel. The location is really great and is located close to the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Pantheon, and Colloseum. I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone interested in a hotel with a great location for walking to the sights.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 36michael_s36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottenlund, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I have just returned from a city break in Rome staying in this beautiful hotel. The hotel is similar to a boutique style hotel in an amazing location It is elegantly decorated and very clean. However the one thing that stood out for me was the staff. Their levels of customer service were exceptional.There is a buffet breakfast which is adequate, and a pleasant bar for evening drinks
I would absolutely recommend this hotel and if I return to Rome would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

The best of all worlds: comfort, hospitality, and convenience. Located within easy walking distance of the coliseum, forum, and central train/metro station. The rooms are clean, comfortably appointed, and reasonably spacious by Italian standards. The complimentary breakfast, served in a bright and airy rooftop dining room with pleasing views, exceeded expectations. The staff was friendly and eager to assist. They were full of great ideas for visiting sites throughout the city, and arranging transportation to the airport was a snap. On our next visit to Rome I will book early to ensure availability at the Hotel Bolivar.

Room Tip: Remember that Italian hotels are priced per person. A double sleeps two people, not more. A triple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmbreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Piazza Venezia
Hotel Piazza Venezia
#284 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Trevi
Cosmopolita Hotel
Cosmopolita Hotel
#329 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
Monti
Quirinale Luxury Rooms
Quirinale Luxury Rooms
#163 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella
Trevi
White Hotel
White Hotel
#143 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Traiano
Hotel Traiano
#522 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Bolivar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Bolivar

Property: Comfort Hotel Bolivar
Address: Via della Cordonata 6, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#119 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#280 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,270 - ₹ 19,554
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Hotel Bolivar 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bolivar Hotel is a prestigious four star hotel situated in the historic centre of Rome, at few steps away by Piazza Venezia, Fontana di Trevi, Piazza di Spagna, Colosseo, Foro Romano, Via Veneto and all the most important attractions of the Eternal City.This elegant four stars hotel takes advantages by its strategic position, the only one so close to the more important monuments and train station of the Capital as: Stazione Temini, Tiburtina, Tuscolana, Ostiense from whom it is easy to reach Fiumicino airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Bolivar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bolivar Hotel Rome
Comfort Inn Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing