We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,389)
Filter reviews
1,389 results
Traveller rating
336
653
293
70
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
653
293
70
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop bartrain stationnear terminihop on hophard boiled eggsthree staryogurttransport linksroof gardenwould stay here againtriple roomthe air conditioningaround the cornerwithin walking distancebreakfast was includedhotel is centrally locatedreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 1,389 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

When we booked our trip to Rome, I chose this hotel for its location close to Termini Station. We wanted to be able to take trains and the metro easily during our stay. I was a little worried that we would heat too much noise from the station and the busy street, but we have not. The window in the room opens for fresh air and the view we have from the 5th floor is beautiful. At night if the street sounds are loud, there are double windows that close out all lights and noise if you want, and you can turn on the air conditioning. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the room is so clean each night. Breakfast was included with our room, and we enjoyed a relaxing meal each morning with a very attentive wait staff. I was very happy with our choice of hotels!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed a few days at the Nord Nuova Roma. We were very happy to find out that it was a very nice hotel with a hop on hop off bus stop right across the street the main train station for Rome was only two blocks away. They were plenty of shops and restaurants in the area. Our room was nice and breakfast was included they had a main room downstairs for breakfast that consisted of a lot of pastries some scrambled eggs and some cold cuts fresh fruits and cereals. We really liked that it was so convenient especially having a hop on hop off bus right across the street we could jump on and take a tour somewhere around Rome and hop on another hop on hop off bus and come back to our hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LaurenLHS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Great location, very good breakfast , great rooftop restaurant/bar. This hotel is close to the termini for convenience but is set in a quieter street. We had no problems in the area and once we had got a bus pass we were able to travel all over rome with no difficulty.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank planb4ugoCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

I chose this hotel because I could not find a budget Hotel in the Termini area with a good review.... a little bit more than I usually pay, but worth it... The Hotel is a couple of minutes from Termini station entrance (Across the road, and to the left) ..and is well appointed, has a good friendly feel, and spacious downstairs lounge area... The staff are friendly and polite... and the breakfast buffet is extensive and fresh... also, breakfast can start at 6.30... I booked a standard single room (non street view) ...the room was clean and tidy, and very large for a single... the bathroom was compact but excellent... with a good sized walk in shower... some reviews of the Termini area show it to be a bit dodgy at night... but I found no evidence of this.. This Hotel is on the South side... and situated in an area of similar sized, and more expensive Hotels... Metro station across the road... Overall... a very good choice

Room Tip: Metro station across road.. or 15min walk south to Coliseum..
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shaun07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Located nearby termini it has a strategic position in a bad neighbourhood.
It is clean, old fashioned but with renovated bathrooms, with a descent breakfast, very clean, friendly stuff.
The major disadvantage, except the area, is the bed and the matress.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Fillenia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews