We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma
Ranked #233 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2017

arrived after been dropped some distance from hotel, rooms were a little shabby but clean and adequate for our stay. reception staff were abrupt and not really very helpful, cleanliness of rooms could have been better would class this as very basic. Being provided with a tv but no English channels was extremely frustrating as much of my evening was spent in the room. the noise from the roof top bar was enough to keep guests awake ! as a city hotel you would expect noise but this was above and beyond! cleaners on the go at 6am did not give guests much time for sleep having been kept awake most of the night the lifts etc outside the rooms were noisy too if a light or moderate sleeper avoid at all costs ! luckily we were only there for 4 nights but took me a week to recover from disturbed sleep! Breakfast was good but Italians need to learn how to cook scrambled egg, green colour is not appetising at the best of times, we stuck to cold options but plentiful and adequate to set you up for a days sightseeing.overall as a budget hotel would suit single busy travellers but if seeking more than the basics avoid !

Room Tip: no tips as we got the short straw booked double rooms but got single
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 1,267 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

When we booked our trip to Rome, I chose this hotel for its location close to Termini Station. We wanted to be able to take trains and the metro easily during our stay. I was a little worried that we would heat too much noise from the station and the busy street, but we have not. The window in the room opens for fresh air and the view we have from the 5th floor is beautiful. At night if the street sounds are loud, there are double windows that close out all lights and noise if you want, and you can turn on the air conditioning. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the room is so clean each night. Breakfast was included with our room, and we enjoyed a relaxing meal each morning with a very attentive wait staff. I was very happy with our choice of hotels!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed a few days at the Nord Nuova Roma. We were very happy to find out that it was a very nice hotel with a hop on hop off bus stop right across the street the main train station for Rome was only two blocks away. They were plenty of shops and restaurants in the area. Our room was nice and breakfast was included they had a main room downstairs for breakfast that consisted of a lot of pastries some scrambled eggs and some cold cuts fresh fruits and cereals. We really liked that it was so convenient especially having a hop on hop off bus right across the street we could jump on and take a tour somewhere around Rome and hop on another hop on hop off bus and come back to our hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LaurenLHS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Great location, very good breakfast , great rooftop restaurant/bar. This hotel is close to the termini for convenience but is set in a quieter street. We had no problems in the area and once we had got a bus pass we were able to travel all over rome with no difficulty.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank planb4ugoCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

I chose this hotel because I could not find a budget Hotel in the Termini area with a good review.... a little bit more than I usually pay, but worth it... The Hotel is a couple of minutes from Termini station entrance (Across the road, and to the left) ..and is well appointed, has a good friendly feel, and spacious downstairs lounge area... The staff are friendly and polite... and the breakfast buffet is extensive and fresh... also, breakfast can start at 6.30... I booked a standard single room (non street view) ...the room was clean and tidy, and very large for a single... the bathroom was compact but excellent... with a good sized walk in shower... some reviews of the Termini area show it to be a bit dodgy at night... but I found no evidence of this.. This Hotel is on the South side... and situated in an area of similar sized, and more expensive Hotels... Metro station across the road... Overall... a very good choice

Room Tip: Metro station across road.. or 15min walk south to Coliseum..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shaun07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Best Western Plus Hotel Universo
Monti
Amalfi Hotel
Amalfi Hotel
#84 of 1,272 in Rome
983 reviews
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#121 of 1,272 in Rome
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Diana Roof Garden
Hotel Diana Roof Garden
#317 of 1,272 in Rome
1,768 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#226 of 1,272 in Rome
1,088 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#93 of 1,272 in Rome
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nord Nuova Roma? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nord Nuova Roma

Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 3, 00185 Rome, Italy (Formerly Bettoja Hotel Nord Nuova Roma)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 5,681 - ₹ 13,762 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nord Nuova Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently refurbished Hotel Nord is located in the center of Rome. It faces the new Roman Archeological Museum and is across the square from the Museum of the Baths of Diocletian and the Opera House, and is within walking distance from the Railroad Station. Its charming Roof Garden Bar & Restaurant, "La Limonaia", overlooks the baths of Diocletian. The Hotel Nord has 156 Rooms, 3 Conference Rooms, Garage, Roof Garden Bar, Restaurant, Air Conditioning, TV Satellite, Minibar, Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nord Nuova Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bettoja Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing