We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Amaranto Romano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amaranto Romano
Ranked #35 of 3,752 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 8 July 2012 via mobile

This was such a beautiful place to stay. The clean and comfortable room always smelt wonderful and had everything you needed. It was modern and sweet! It also felt extremely secure which made coming home at night comfortable. The location was good! And we loved the coffees every morning at Byron Bay. Having sweets and fruit available everyone morning was a bonus! It was however quite expensive for what was offered but is was a welcome retreat. So if you decide to spend big in Rome then this is the place.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelJunkiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    40
    13
    0
    1
See reviews for
78
189
17
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2012

First time in Rome the b&b is in a fantastic location,clean and modern everything you need at a fantastic price! No compliants clean and quiet rooms with all necessities and free wifi - Nadia is great helping you plan your trip, providing maps and offering great restaurant recommendations. Thank you for making our trip so enjoyable and stress free would also recommend booking a private transfer through Nadia great service! We will defiantely be returning!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a fabulous mini-break in Rome. We booked this hotel last minute and were swayed by the fantastic reviews on Tripadvisor, all of which are true. Nadia was so helpful from the very beginning, arranging a transfer for us from the airport. She also gave us some suggestions for daily itineries and some recommendations for places to eat and drink around the city, all of which proved to be very good and reasonably priced.

The rooms are simply decorated and beautifully clean with air con, which was very necessary as it was 35 degrees whilst we were there. The hotel was very safe, in a set of apartments behind a locked door and gate, set back from the main road. All the main attractions were well within walking distance which was fabulous.

What really made this holiday though was that nothing was too much trouble for Nadia. She was able to help with taxis, dinner reservations, and local knowledge whenever needed.

Thank you Nadia for a lovely holiday. We hope to return to Rome and the Amaranto Romano soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TMandRWRoy567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We were traveling with our niece, so we had two rooms here. We had never been to Italy, but loved the feel of the quaintness of the hotel. Nadia and Radu were very welcoming and helped us with dining choices that suited us very well. The location of the hotel was great. Walking distance to almost all of the important sites. Otherwise easy to catch the metro, bus or taxi close to the hotel. Even though it was located on a busy street, the actual building is set back from the street and it was very quiet. Very clean, nice new furniture, comfortable bed and great shower. The air conditioning is very good - which was extremely important due to the hot temperatures while we were there.

We had trouble acquiring advanced tickets to one of the sites and via email, Nadia was able to accommodate us for this on fairly short notice. We also used Nadia's advice and got a private van to pick us up at the airport. After a long travel day, it was great to have our driver greeting us in the airport.

While a big city, the accommodations made me feel very safe. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to our friends.

Thanks Nadia and Radu!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CydDesMoines_Iowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trento
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Amaranto Romano is a cozy, nice, clean b&b. It is located in a beautiful building in Via Nazionale. Rooms are new and furnished in a simple, minimal but elegant style. The rooms are fresh and silent. Nadia, the owner is a very nice person she is really happy to give you all the information you need.
The only thing I didn't like was the breakfast that is served in a pub, Byron, very close to the b&b. The pub it is not a nice place. Breakfast is not really bad, but seeing the b&b you expect something more...
One point of strength of the b&b is the position. It is really close to the tube station, but to be honest I never took the undergroung. If you like walking in short time you can go everywheare fontana dei trevi, colosse, campo dei fiori, pantheon. In 40 minutes you can walk to san pietro.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toporagno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Residenza Cellini
Residenza Cellini
#27 of 1,291 in Rome
1,041 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Monti
Locanda al Viminale
Locanda al Viminale
#28 of 3,752 in Rome
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Domus Alberti
Domus Alberti
#39 of 3,752 in Rome
269 reviews
Monti
1880 Atypical Rooms
1880 Atypical Rooms
#29 of 3,752 in Rome
230 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
La Piccola Maison
La Piccola Maison
#16 of 3,752 in Rome
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaranto Romano? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaranto Romano

Property: Amaranto Romano
Address: Via Nazionale 243, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 3,752 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,312 - ₹ 11,444
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening in 2011 Amaranto Romano is a stylish and charming B&B of modern but warm and elegant atmosphere.Located in the historical heart of Rome, on the quiet top floor of a19th century building, Amaranto Romano offers guests a traditional welcome combined with customised services to ensure a relaxing stay.All details have been carefully thought through and guests will find original character features combined with modern design and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amaranto Romano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing