We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcomed Stay in Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Amaranto Romano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amaranto Romano
Ranked #35 of 3,752 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Welcomed Stay in Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

This was a very hospitable B&B well-located near the Termini train station and the Repubblica Metro stop on Via Nazionale. Recently converted from a large apartment, the design and décor were quite contemporary and very comforting. The proprietress, Nadia Stafinni and associate Radu, went out of their way to make us feel at home and help us map out our itineraries with many great restaurant suggestions that were not overrun with tourists. We very much enjoyed being their guests and would recommend Amaranto Romano to friends visiting Rome.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MP336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    40
    13
    0
    1
See reviews for
78
189
17
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

The Amaranto Romano provided the best accommodations out of our 4 stops in Italy. The rooms are new, have the neccessities and Nadia's recommendations were priceless. It was a quiet location and had wifi in each room. The breakfast was at a local bar from 8am-11am which we found difficult due to scheduled tours etc. but was better than having to find something ourselves. I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

My wife and stayed few days at amarantoromano last January. The B&B was fairly new, clean and quiet and Nadia was helpful with directions etc. Overall our stay was ok, although it was disappointing that breakfast was not served (and i am not talking about full english!) due to lack of space and guests had to go to a bar downstairs where the "package" included coffee, brioche and a cheap juice...seriously disappointing, being in Rome!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolHolHol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadiaStaffini, Proprietario at Amaranto Romano, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
I'm really glad you had a good stay at Amaranto Romano as well as I'm really, really sorry you didn't enjoied breakfast.
I’ve choosen to offer breakfast in a cafè to let my Guests start a day feeling the City as Italians do. We love to drink a good bar made capuccino with a fresh croissant!
When I send my offer I specify that we include an "Italian breakfast" (an hot beverage, a croissant, juice, crispy bread, butter and jam. In italy we don't eat any salty food in the morning).
I'm sorry you didn't mentioned when you were here, so I couldn’t help you. My effort is to try to help my Guests in their needs and I guess there was a solution. For Guests that prefer to stay inside there is a free self corner in the lobby were there are always available fresh fruits, snacks, beverages. As per other reviews I've also arranged special breakfasts for Guests with celiac disease, allergies or vegetarians.
I thank you for your impression that offers me a new goal to reach to improve our services at Amaranto Romano, to try to offer you all the best that a B&B can offer.
Thank you and I hope to may have you here again :-)
Nadia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

We arrived to the hotel and we had a pleasnt welcoming,
The room is on the fifth floor in a large apartment that have 4 seperate bedrooms, very large rooms and clean, with clean and new bathrooms. The Wi-Fi was very good and Nadia was very helpfull during our stay. Her worker which i don't remember his name (Sorry Nadia) was very nice and helped us book online tickets to the Vatican and the a football game.
We will definitley come back in the future, the location is very good and within walking distance to any where in town.
Nadia orederd us a pick up to the airport, very easy and not pricy at all.
Very good place to visit room, don't even try to look for another place.
See you next time Nadia.
Nick and Roni

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuxuriousStay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

A fantastic place to relax and right in the hustle and bustle of the city. Despite this the rooms are really quiet and comfortable. Our room had a large shower which was very powerful (ideal after a long day of walking). Most of the tourist attractions were no more than a 20-25 minute walk away.
The host, Nadia gave us lots of advice on great places to eat and also routes for walking on each day so we saw most of the city.
Nadia also arranged for us to be picked up at the airport and driven directly to the door. It took about 55 mins (due to rush hour traffic). I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and would recommend it to everyone.
Thanks Nadia & Radu,
Ben & Karen

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treble99united
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Residenza Cellini
Residenza Cellini
#27 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Monti
Locanda al Viminale
Locanda al Viminale
#26 of 3,752 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Domus Alberti
Domus Alberti
#39 of 3,752 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
La Piccola Maison
La Piccola Maison
#16 of 3,752 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Monti
Salotto Monti
Salotto Monti
#41 of 3,752 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaranto Romano? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaranto Romano

Property: Amaranto Romano
Address: Via Nazionale 243, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 3,752 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,255 - ₹ 11,607
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening in 2011 Amaranto Romano is a stylish and charming B&B of modern but warm and elegant atmosphere.Located in the historical heart of Rome, on the quiet top floor of a19th century building, Amaranto Romano offers guests a traditional welcome combined with customised services to ensure a relaxing stay.All details have been carefully thought through and guests will find original character features combined with modern design and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amaranto Romano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing