We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel at a very good location.”
Review of Amaranto Romano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amaranto Romano
Ranked #20 of 3,779 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We arrived to the hotel and we had a pleasnt welcoming,
The room is on the fifth floor in a large apartment that have 4 seperate bedrooms, very large rooms and clean, with clean and new bathrooms. The Wi-Fi was very good and Nadia was very helpfull during our stay. Her worker which i don't remember his name (Sorry Nadia) was very nice and helped us book online tickets to the Vatican and the a football game.
We will definitley come back in the future, the location is very good and within walking distance to any where in town.
Nadia orederd us a pick up to the airport, very easy and not pricy at all.
Very good place to visit room, don't even try to look for another place.
See you next time Nadia.
Nick and Roni

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuxuriousStay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 180 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2012

A fantastic place to relax and right in the hustle and bustle of the city. Despite this the rooms are really quiet and comfortable. Our room had a large shower which was very powerful (ideal after a long day of walking). Most of the tourist attractions were no more than a 20-25 minute walk away.
The host, Nadia gave us lots of advice on great places to eat and also routes for walking on each day so we saw most of the city.
Nadia also arranged for us to be picked up at the airport and driven directly to the door. It took about 55 mins (due to rush hour traffic). I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and would recommend it to everyone.
Thanks Nadia & Radu,
Ben & Karen

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treble99united
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Nadia made our trip to Rome perfect! She had such great advice for what to see, were to eat and how to get there. Our room was clean and comfortable and the location is great! I have food allergies and Nadia was able to provide breakfast for me, she went the extra mile for me.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeredithRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We had a fantastic 3 night stay at Amaranto Romano for our wedding anniversary. The B&B was perfect, we were met with a warm welcome after arriving by train from Fuimicino airport. The B&B is less than a 10 min walk from the termini train station. Our double room was very spacious and clean; with air conditioning, free wifi and a lovely en suite bathroom.
Nadia and Ronaldo were fantastic hosts, giving great advice and attending to our needs. Being on the 5th floor, the B&B felt very safe and secure. We had no problems walking back there at night after dinner. The B&B has a great central location; which allowed us to walk to every major attraction. The Republic metro station is a 5 min walk which we used to visit St. Peter's Church & the vatican museums.
We slept very well every night in the big double bed and the B&B was very quiet and peaceful with a fountain in the courtyard. The breakfast is served in a cafe, less than a 5 min walk away. The breakfast consists of coffee, juice, croissant, french toast, butter & jam and is of a good standard. However, it has the potential to become quite monotonous if you were to stay for a week.
We had a delightful stay and thoroughly recommend Amaranto Romano for a special break away in Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Islandgirl917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Very cosy and cleaned hotel which is located on one of the central streets in Rome. The location is very comfortable if you travel to Rome as a tourist. I met a very kindly and responsive owner.
Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela1234_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Locanda al Viminale
Locanda al Viminale
#21 of 3,779 in Rome
777 reviews
Esquilino
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 3,779 in Rome
557 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
La Piccola Maison
La Piccola Maison
#16 of 3,779 in Rome
840 reviews
Prati
Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast
Gianicolense
Casa Eli Roma
Casa Eli Roma
#3 of 3,779 in Rome
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaranto Romano? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaranto Romano

Address: Via Nazionale 243, 98043 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 3,779 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 4,787 - ₹ 11,567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening in 2011 Amaranto Romano is a stylish and charming B&B of modern but warm and elegant atmosphere.Located in the historical heart of Rome, on the quiet top floor of a19th century building, Amaranto Romano offers guests a traditional welcome combined with customised services to ensure a relaxing stay.All details have been carefully thought through and guests will find original character features combined with modern design and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amaranto Romano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing