We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location was great,breakfast was great, so were the beds.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Spring House
Ranked #157 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Rutland, Vermont
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Location was great,breakfast was great, so were the beds.....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Room was fine and clean, so were the beds, we had actually a great nights sleep every single night. Breakfast was wonderful and very nice every day, and the service in the breakfast room was great as well. Then the bad part , the bathroom!!!!!!!
I am a 5.4' person, Lbs140, and had a hard time getting into the shower, you had to get in sideways, and no way to bend down in that show to shave! Now, I would have been able to live with this if not for the fact that as of the third night, no hot water, not in the morning, not in the evening, and with that I mean, forget washing your hair, that's how cold the water was. (one day we had no water at all!) Management blames it on Rome limiting the water in the hotel???????
I don't believe this a bit. Then they promised extra points on my Best Western account, which never happened.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ingridH11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Spring House, responded to this review, 14 July 2012
dear customer,
Thanks for leaving a comment about your stay at the hotel best western spring house.
Your opinion is always an element that helps us improve our service and for giving a wonderful holiday for our guests.
I'm glad to know that your room was beautiful and very clean and that your bed was comfortable. For a day exploring the beauty of Rome is essential sleep well in a comfortable mattress and a room fresh and clean. In that our staff put all their energies.
I am sorry to hear that you had problems with hot water. Unfortunately it has been a problem throughout the area due to the repair of pipes. Unfortunately did not depend dall'hote but we understood perfectly the discomfort. We are immensely sorry for this, and we wanted to give you extra points on your card best western. in case you had not yet received them please send me an email with the number of paper where load. Will be my concern check the situation. I hope to see you again for a better stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    529
    137
    30
    24
See reviews for
521
325
61
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

As an American, I loved it because they spoke English and I barely knew any Italian.
They were super friendly. The hotel is really clean. The rooms are way tighter than what we're used to in America, but They are just as nice.

The first night we stayed (which was the day before our cruise), we had a basic room. Really tight, and a not so pretty view from a window that opened out.

The second night we stayed (which was the day after our cruise), they asked did we want to upgrade and we said no, but they upgraded us for free anyway.. Beautiful and huge room.. Shower was awesome.. just a great room.. We had a balcony with nice chairs and a great view.

I'd definitely stay again.. Not to mention that they had a free breakfast and are super duper closer to the train station

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsIrving_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Spring House, responded to this review, 14 July 2012
Dear customer,
thanks for letting us know your opinion on your stay in our hotel.
is important for us your opinion and help us deliver the best experience to our guests.
I'm glad you liked our location near the metro. is very easy to get to the station and to the airport or the port we can offer a private transfer service at low prices.
Is nice for us to provide upgrades to our customers. Unfortunately is not always possible but give a beautiful room type, when is available, we do so willingly. I'm glad you enjoyed the free upgrade and that you really liked your room with a balcony and chairs where you can enjoy a view of Rome.

We hope to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Have stayed here on 3 occasions because of its convenient location and great breakfast! Try to geet the rooms on the very top floor as they have a balcony overlooking Rome and are spectacular. Other rooms are small with no view and we asked to be changed and were after a day. THe staff are helpful generally and youo can pre book a taxi fron=m the airport for approx 50euro which is good considering the notorious taxi fares in rome! the hotel is about a miute from the Sistine Chapel and a 10 min walk to St Peters and is just off a busy street. The train is also nearby and so its very convenient. But you MUST try real authentic italian cooking in Piacere Molise on Via Candia - its like eating in someone's front room! its small but authentic - we loved it! The food is delicious - try the starters where you have to go into a room at the back!! YUMMY. Also do NOT miss the great ice cream in the gelaterie - so small you will have to squeeze/push across from Vatican walls.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at the top of the hotel with the balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mskeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Spring House, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear Guest,

We are always available and attentive to the needs of our guests and if they are available, we offer more different typology of rooms. Nel voltro case we are glad that you enjoyed your room with a balcony from which to enjoy the view over the roofs of Rome.
Our location, next to the Vatican Museum and the Sistine Chapel a five minute walk dala basilica of San Pietro makes us a very convenient hotel for those who want to visit these attractions.
Beeing an Hotel at two-minute walk from the metro station helps to reach tourist attractions in 15 minutes or less.
I'm glad that the information that the reception gave you about the typical restaurants close by have been useful. Next time don't miss the opportunity to eat at our Amertican Bar open untill midnight!

Hoping to see you again.

Kind regards,

Elisabetta Barbaro
Customer Care Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keene, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Not the Ritz but very practical for vacation and site seeing in Rome, there are countless places to visit and who is going to stay in a room except too sleep for the fussey like me I want a balcony ask and you shall receive. close to the transportation you will want, all the mass transitis there, I am prity sure they control the air conditioner so if you are looking for the loby tempiture you can forget it, but the room i was in was comfortable worked all the time i was there, you can read all the nitpicking you want but it is very prctical for the vacation, Breakfast is good has what most want even the instant coffee is good.

Room Tip: There Subway is close to the major attrations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1988gmct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

It is not palacial. It is not luxurious. But it is spotless, efficient, reasonably priced, accomodating, and convenient to Central Rome. Who goes to Rome for a hotel room anyway? My family and I had 3 rooms, all of them spotlessly clean, and plenty of room to do what we needed them for--clean up and get ready for the next adventure. The beds are comfortable, the breakfast was abundant, with friendly waitstaff. The front desk was very helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank July2011traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Spring House, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
dear customer,
Thank you very much for your positive comment.
This gives us energy to work so much better. Our goal is to make happy those who stay in our hotel and I'm happy to know that with you, our goal has been reached.
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your spacious room, its cleanliness and friendly waitresses, as well as our extensive breakfast full of fresh produce. It 'nice to know that the help of our friendly and professional reception was good and the quality/money relationship has been appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Alimandi Vaticano
#57 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Hearth Hotel
#73 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#34 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universo
Starhotels Michelangelo
#150 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Spring House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Spring House

Property: Best Western Hotel Spring House
Address: Via Mocenigo 7, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#115 Family Hotel in Rome
#244 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,340 - ₹ 16,889
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Spring House 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location in the center of Rome, walking distance to the Vatican, Saint Peter's Basilica, Sistine Chapel and much more of historical Rome,international standard of quality and Italian hospitality are what make up an unforgettable stay in Rome. The Best Western Spring House's recently renewed and renovated style give you the ultimate "home away from home" experience, whether visiting for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Spring House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rome
Rome Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing