We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
71
54
13
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
54
13
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews campo dei first floor great location a great place to stay min walk on arrival within easy walking distance room was spacious public transportation air con enjoyed our stay key sites accommodation desk buses
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Very nice & central BnB with friendly staff Jasmine. She was prompt in everything and spoke good English.
Rome wasn't made in a day, but we roamed Rome on foot and saw almost every attraction in 24 hours, including The Vatican.
There's a nice cafe right opposite the Inn and a halal Doner Kebab shop down the road.
This place is highly recommended, the location is nice, the rooms are nice and quite decent size.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank Sarmad Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I really liked the location. It is in a cosy area of Rome, walkable distance to Piazza Navona and Campo dei Fiori. Clean and charming. Helpful staff. Breakfast was served in the room, it was simple but good . If you arrive by car I suggest you to park on the other side of the river, then it is a short walk to the property.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed there for 4 nights in Sep 2013. It a tiny B&B. The room is not huge, but big enough and well decorated. The bathroom with a shower cubical is well equipped and has a bidet. They do provide shower gel + shampoo. Maid service every day, the place is spotless clean. Very good Wi-Fi. The owner (?) Fabiana is great, most welcoming, would explain how to get to places and recommend on places to eat. Although in Rome a nice place to eat has never been an issue, of course.
The breakfast is being served in your room a the time you ask them, you pick the things you want from their list They have fantastic brioches, fresh fruit, toasts, butter, jams, yoghurt, coffee and fruit juice (unfortunately, no orange juice). Everything is very fresh and of good quality, really a plentiful breakfast. The only thing I disliked about the room was the not comfortable pillows. They were just old and bumpy, but I should have asked to replace them, my mistake. Also, being a very centrally located, the room can be a bit noisy at night (no night life on this street, but the noise comes from the vehicles). But we always use ear plugs in such places, so for us is not an issue.
Location, location, location! It's probably the best or at least one of the best in Rome. Almost every point of interest is within easy reach! A short and pleasant walk of 10-30 minutes will take you to a huge selection of Rome's most popular attractions. Very close to Piazza Navona, 15 minutes from Vatican, about 20 minutes from the Spanish Stairs, Fontana di Trevi, Trastevere etc. The only time we used a public transport was to get to the Colosseum, about 15 minutes by bus. When it got too hot in the middle of the day we would return to our lovely and chilly room and have a shower and a little rest. That was only possible thanks to the central location.
There is a bus stop and a taxi station a few meters from the hotel, also plenty of places to eat just on the opposite side of the street and a mini-market with late opening hours very close (next to the taxi station).
Bottom line: it was a great choice of B&B, good value for money, would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank v_kors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The hotel is very well located, with big rooms. Good cleanliness. Wonderful lady at the reception, with helpful tips and ready to answer questions all time of the day. She really made our holiday wonderful.
The only issue was the breakfast..hardly any choices. We liked the fact that it was served in the room, at a time of our choice. But the it should be more substantial.

Other than that its a great place to stay in Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KolkataNikita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Room was small but fully functional, hotel situated in a tranquil inside yard of lively Corso Vittorio Imanuele, the staff was extremely helpful with showing on the map sightseeing and restaurant chances.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arno T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews