We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel for visiting Rome.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's
Ranked #179 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very good hotel. The restaurant is excellent with a good variety of dishes to choose from. The rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped. It is located a little way outside the city centre but transport links are good.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank vjg1924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear vjg1924,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. 

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.

We hope you will visit us again.

With best regards,
Davide Grilli, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 52 of 3,010 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent stay at the Crowne Plaza. The hotel and service provided by all staff was first class. Access to Romes key tourist areas was easy, especially with the hotel/shuttle service. Only slight drawback was relatively high pricing of breakfast and drinks, made slightly worse by the current £/Euro exchange rate.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank chris_bude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear chris_bude,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us.

We are very happy to read that you had an excellent stay.

Regarding the prices of the breakfast and drinks I wish to highlight that costs are comparable to all Hotel & Restaurants in Rome and Continental Europe of the same level.

It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza St. Peter’s on your next visit to Rome.

With kind regards,
Davide Grilli, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was an excellent hotel and the staff was superb! The rooms were large and the air conditioning (yes we are from the US) worked perfectly. The location was about a $12-20 euro cab ride from everything, The shuttle service to the airport was good even though it was too restrictive on the return route (started at 07:00...most flights depart to the US at 06:30) so they need to have an early a.m. shuttle as cost to airport for cab was high ($50 euro's). I would stay off of trains and buses...we saw two people who had pick pocket issues. If you have the money, take a cab everywhere.

Staff was superb..might be the best I have seen at a hotel in a long, long time.

Room Tip: Not sure who invented the half shower door in Europe..not specific to this hotel but might be the wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Johnnygreg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Johnnygreg2,

Thank you for reviewing The Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s!

I am very happy to learn that you had an excellent stay and that you enjoyed the comfort of the rooms.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peters again in the future.

With my best regards,
Davide Grilli, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This would have been a 5 review however we asked for a top floor room and were out on the 2nd floor - the elephant family in the room above allowed the stampede of feet from 7am and then late into the evening !!!!!!!!!!
The bathroom is dated and needs attention to the woodwork and shower
Room service was overpriced and out pizza was cold when it arrived

However it was clean - the staff were very helpful - it's only 20mins from ciampino airport - the shuttle bus into Rome is great and only 3euros return - the swimming pool is a huge bonus my 2 teenage boys relaxed and enjoyed this facility

In all we would return however I would only stay on the top floor (as I originally requested) so no one is running up and down above my head !!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fundepot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Fundepot,

Thank you for your review, in which you drew my attention to your experience while guest at Crowne Plaza Rome-St. Peter's!

We are very happy to know that overall you enjoyed the stay with us.

I have forwarded your comments regarding the not honored request of the top floor to the Front Office Manager. I know they share our vision of providing the best guest experience possible and as a result I’m confident they will be more vigilant to be sure that similar inconvenience will not be repeated in the future and I am confident they will take the necessary steps to continue to improve their services and quality.

We are sorry to read that you missed completely to mention the last renovation and refurbishment in a new contemporary style of the lobby, reception, restaurant, relaxing area and the bar (we have already refurbished many bathrooms and they look fabulous).

Rest assured that we will review all your comments and take any action we feel is required.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peters again in the future.

With Kind regards,
Davide Grilli, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are arriving into Rome at 5:45 pm and were told the shuttle was not available because the last one for the day leaves the airport an hour before. If you are advertising a service, provide it. It's not like we're arriving at two a.m. Then they tried to sell us a private limo at $15 more than the going rate. Next cruise we'll definitely pick another hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Raymond B,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback on your recent stay!

First of all we do apologize and we are of course very disheartened that your stay was not as positive as the ones of other guests who reported their comments on this site.

Allow me to put on record that airport shuttle information (how to book and operation) are clearly and fully stated on our and any other reservation websites. We heartily recommend our guests to read it carefully to avoid unpleasant surprises!

We know that every stay experience is different and we always take seriously any feedback.

Our aim is that every guest who visits us enjoys their stay as fully and as richly as possible. We trust that should you ever return to Rome, you will consider giving us an opportunity to counter your criticisms by visiting us again.

With kind regards,
Davide Grilli, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#79 of 1,271 in Rome
2,700 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#38 of 1,271 in Rome
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#110 of 1,271 in Rome
1,228 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#40 of 1,271 in Rome
768 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's

Address: Via Aurelia Antica, 415, 00165 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Rome
#105 Business Hotel in Rome
#108 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#224 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#245 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 7,356 - ₹ 12,720 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An upscale hotel with a tranquil garden, an outdoor pool and convenient transport links to Rome’s historic heart. Crowne Plaza® Rome - St. Peter's hotel offers guests easy access to the city centre via our scheduled shuttle service or public transport just outside the hotel. If you're travelling to or from Fiumicino Airport (FCO), reserve your seat on our shuttle bus or book a private transfer. Closest metro station Cornelia is just over 1km from the hotel. World-famous attractions such as Rome’s Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel – home to Michelangelo’s spectacular frescoes – are all within reach. The hotel is just steps away from Villa Pamphili city park and a few minutes from the old neighbourhood of Trastevere. Business travellers have access to a 24-hour Business Centre and 13 modern meeting rooms. Our dedicated Crowne Plaza Meetings Director takes care of all your event needs. The hotel is Completely Connected, and our Fast & Fresh meal options keep you focused and productive. Our airy rooms offer balconies and free WiFi and a Sleep Advantage® programme, including premium bedding, Quiet Zones and Guaranteed Wake Up Calls. Sip a drink in our relaxed poolside bar, enjoy Italian or international cuisine in our full-service restaurant. Pamper yourself in our wellness centre which is open to all guest over 16 years of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter`s Hotel Rome
Crowne Plaza Rome St Peters
Crowne Plaza St Peters

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing