We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,478)
Filter reviews
3,478 results
Traveller rating
1,401
1,312
522
175
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,401
1,312
522
175
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus indoor pool shuttle service tennis courts hotel grounds great pool taxi rank public transport vatican area the hotel offers euros per person hotel restaurant sight seeing metro station pastries ihg peters
Filter
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 3,478 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Excellent stay at the Crowne Plaza. The hotel and service provided by all staff was first class. Access to Romes key tourist areas was easy, especially with the hotel/shuttle service. Only slight drawback was relatively high pricing of breakfast and drinks, made slightly worse by the current £/Euro exchange rate.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank chris_bude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear chris_bude,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us.

We are very happy to read that you had an excellent stay.

Regarding the prices of the breakfast and drinks I wish to highlight that costs are comparable to all Hotel & Restaurants in Rome and Continental Europe of the same level.

It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza St. Peter’s on your next visit to Rome.

With kind regards,
Davide Grilli, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

This was an excellent hotel and the staff was superb! The rooms were large and the air conditioning (yes we are from the US) worked perfectly. The location was about a $12-20 euro cab ride from everything, The shuttle service to the airport was good even though it was too restrictive on the return route (started at 07:00...most flights depart to the US at 06:30) so they need to have an early a.m. shuttle as cost to airport for cab was high ($50 euro's). I would stay off of trains and buses...we saw two people who had pick pocket issues. If you have the money, take a cab everywhere.

Staff was superb..might be the best I have seen at a hotel in a long, long time.

Room Tip: Not sure who invented the half shower door in Europe..not specific to this hotel but might be the worst idea I have ever seen. The floors always get wet. Note to all hotels in Europe...get full shower doors.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Johnnygreg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Johnnygreg2,

Thank you for reviewing The Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s!

I am very happy to learn that you had an excellent stay and that you enjoyed the comfort of the rooms.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peters again in the future.

With my best regards,
Davide Grilli, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

This would have been a 5 review however we asked for a top floor room and were out on the 2nd floor - the elephant family in the room above allowed the stampede of feet from 7am and then late into the evening !!!!!!!!!!
The bathroom is dated and needs attention to the woodwork and shower
Room service was overpriced and out pizza was cold when it arrived

However it was clean - the staff were very helpful - it's only 20mins from ciampino airport - the shuttle bus into Rome is great and only 3euros return - the swimming pool is a huge bonus my 2 teenage boys relaxed and enjoyed this facility

In all we would return however I would only stay on the top floor (as I originally requested) so no one is running up and down above my head !!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fundepot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Fundepot,

Thank you for your review, in which you drew my attention to your experience while guest at Crowne Plaza Rome-St. Peter's!

We are very happy to know that overall you enjoyed the stay with us.

I have forwarded your comments regarding the not honored request of the top floor to the Front Office Manager. I know they share our vision of providing the best guest experience possible and as a result I’m confident they will be more vigilant to be sure that similar inconvenience will not be repeated in the future and I am confident they will take the necessary steps to continue to improve their services and quality.

We are sorry to read that you missed completely to mention the last renovation and refurbishment in a new contemporary style of the lobby, reception, restaurant, relaxing area and the bar (we have already refurbished many bathrooms and they look fabulous).

Rest assured that we will review all your comments and take any action we feel is required.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peters again in the future.

With Kind regards,
Davide Grilli, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

We are arriving into Rome at 5:45 pm and were told the shuttle was not available because the last one for the day leaves the airport an hour before. If you are advertising a service, provide it. It's not like we're arriving at two a.m. Then they tried to sell us a private limo at $15 more than the going rate. Next cruise we'll definitely pick another hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Raymond B,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback on your recent stay!

First of all we do apologize and we are of course very disheartened that your stay was not as positive as the ones of other guests who reported their comments on this site.

Allow me to put on record that airport shuttle information (how to book and operation) are clearly and fully stated on our and any other reservation websites. We heartily recommend our guests to read it carefully to avoid unpleasant surprises!

We know that every stay experience is different and we always take seriously any feedback.

Our aim is that every guest who visits us enjoys their stay as fully and as richly as possible. We trust that should you ever return to Rome, you will consider giving us an opportunity to counter your criticisms by visiting us again.

With kind regards,
Davide Grilli, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Staff was top notch, room was clean, we had a balcony and a brand new updated bathroom. Wish we had stayed here for our entire trip, but we will be back. One word of caution, the breakfast buffet is not worth the price, unless you eat huge breakfasts. Also it is very difficult to get a cup of coffee from the folks in charge of taking care of the guests at the buffet. After awhile we realized that the espresso machine was actually the way to go and was producing excellent cappuccinos and lattes.

Room Tip: We looked out onto the tennis courts, and it was very peaceful.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Amanda T,

Thank you for your lovely comments following your recent stay.

We are glad that read that you loved the comfort of our room, cleanliness, staff.
We are very much grateful for your compliments!

On the other hand we are very sorry to read your concern about service at breakfast.

I have forwarded your comments and discussed the points you have raised to our Restaurant Manager and as a result we are confident they will be more vigilant to be sure that similar inconvenience will not be repeated in the future and they will take the necessary steps to continue to improve their services.

Enjoying our food and beverage offer whilst staying at the Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s is very much part of the overall experience so we will continue to work hard.

We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza St. Peter’s on your next visit to Rome.

With kind regards,
Davide Grilli, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews