We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Wonderful Roof Garden, good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Colonna Palace Hotel
Ranked #453 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Bari, Italy
Level Contributor
129 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great location, Wonderful Roof Garden, good price”
Reviewed 19 October 2011

The hotel is very well located, in the hearth of the city, facing of the Parliament House (this would trigger some trouble in case of political events challenging the government because sometime police closed the place and in the keenest one the action beetwen demonstratord and police would be dangerous). My rooms was quite large, clean, quite and confortable. Most of them has very good view on the place. The breakfast is not very rich, but is served in the very Wonderful roofgarden that offers one of the most beatiful view on the hold town that one could have in Rome. The service is ok. Value for money is excellent.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGIUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    302
    151
    65
    40
See reviews for
149
283
41
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

This hotel is located in the heart of the Pantheon District, in easy walking distance to several historical and tourist locations. The Parliament building is right across the plaza, the Pantheon, within two blocks, the Pizza Navona, Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps (and shopping) all within a 10 minute walk and the Roman Forum and Colosseum within a 20 minute or so walk. Also there are numerous great restaurants nearby. The Vatican was a reasonable cab ride away.

The service at the hotel was impeccable, from the communications on questions we had about transportation and other things before we arrived to the service while we were there. The included breakfast was quite enjoyable.

While the accommodations themselves are not luxurious, and the hotel does not offer some accoutrements that the true luxury hotels do, they were definitely comfortable. Since we wanted to spend much more time seeing Rome than spending time at the hotel, luxury was not necessary for us.

We recommend this hotel highly for those who are in Rome to see the sights and who want their hotel comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bnklwyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bloomfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2011

This hotel offwered typical Ruropeon luxury. It is a small hotel but the beauty of it along with the staff will make you want to go back. We are.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lamphere40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2011

This was our first hotel in our 10 day trip to Italy. Wonderful location, great size room, beautiful rooftop spot for breakfast or relaxing. Helpful staff, clean accoomodations, Good breakfast with great food. We walked everywhere. Never had to take metro. Great location.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurieandjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

I did stay together with all my family at the colonna Palace in Rome and unfortunately my Tablet Samsung Galaxy tab got missing from my room. I know exactly where I placed it in my bag which I left in my room during my last day of stay and did not find it on my return. I reported the matter to the hotel staff and even sent a letter to the hotel without even receiving an acknowledgement. Unfortunately the pictures that I had with my family in Rome and previously saved pictures - these memories are all lost.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colonna6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#43 of 1,256 in Rome
1,488 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Pantheon
Hotel Pantheon
#141 of 1,256 in Rome
612 reviews
Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
#578 of 1,256 in Rome
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Albergo Cesari
Albergo Cesari
#108 of 1,256 in Rome
1,524 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon
Trevi
Hotel delle Nazioni
Hotel delle Nazioni
#238 of 1,256 in Rome
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonna Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonna Palace Hotel

Property: Colonna Palace Hotel
Address: Piazza di Monte Citorio 12, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#232 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,886 - ₹ 20,740
Hotel Class:4 star — Colonna Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Colonna Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonna Palace Rome
Colonna Palace Hotel Rome
Hotel Colonna Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing