We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveller rating
237
383
198
50
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
383
198
50
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gemelli station shuttle bus shuttle service peter's dome nice hotel front desk staff public transportation regional train nice balcony euros per person vatican area fitness center business center breakfast buffet the hotel offers rooms are large around the corner
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 895 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Stayed here for four nights during a visit to Rome. The hotel is really nice, the rooms are of a high standard with nice balconys. The view over Rome is amazing.
The bistro also had amazing antipasti for a very good price.
The rooms have bad soundproofing, but the worst part really was that the breakfast had terrible coffee. The first time ever I had terrible coffee in Italy!
The area is nothing for tourists, but the trainstation is close by so you can easily and cheap get in to the city center.
The only thing nearby was a Carrefour, so we could get some water and snacks.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 420runem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel; it was near everything! Bartender was nice and accommodating. My room had views of the Vatican. There are is also a very nice quaint neighborhood nearby with a coffee shop at the corner. Most places can be accessed by cab which was only 15 minuteS to Vatican City. You can also take the train or city bus which was also nearby.

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

- very comfortable and spacious rooms
- staff is extremely helpful & friendly
- food options in the restaurants are great, and not expensive at all
- there's a 24 hour Carrefour also nearby
- WiFi works great :)
- is a little far from central Rome, but the Gemelli station is a 2 minute walk and easy access to Rome underground
- suggest taking the hotel shuttle to Vatican if visiting (3 euros per person each way)

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VC397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

This hotel is very nice , clean and comfortable .. the rooms are spacious and AC works very well... The hotel is far from the city center but provides a free shuttle which is convenient but it takes time

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Vewald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

My husband and I stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park for the Rome leg of our Italy honeymoon. My husband is platinum with Marriott but this did not mean anything to the staff at the Courtyard. There were no upgrades available or even vouchers for breakfast. Breakfast was overpriced, especially for what was available. The neighborhood is not great. We were able to find a wonderful little trattoria not very far from the hotel, where we ate for 3 of the 5 nights, but there are not many restaurants nearby, and the restaurant in the hotel is overpriced. My husband and I were willing to take public transportation to navigate throughout Rome so it was nice that the Gemelli train station was nearby. However, the trains were often crowded, and the elevator in the train station was broken during most of our stay, so I wouldn't necessarily recommend for families or people that have any difficulty with mobility. We were able to take the hotel shuttle near the Vatican one morning but, otherwise, the times or drop off/pick up location were not convenient. It would be helpful if it had a more regular schedule. Our room was clean and well cared for while we were there, and the maid was very sweet and helpful when our keycard didn't work to let us into the room when we first arrived. The thermostat is very limited in terms of adjusting the air conditioning to a comfortable temperature for sleeping. Overall, if you're on a budget and know that this is a budget hotel, it might work well for you.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurgav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
an2niodesantis, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard Rome Central Park and providing your honest feedback . Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we are going to share your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary actions . Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Rome.

Sincerely,

ANTONIO DE SANTIS
Director of Operations Marriott
cy.romcp.room.div.mgr@courtyard.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews