We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Terrible Terrible”
Review of Summit Roma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Summit Roma Hotel
Ranked #1,114 of 1,259 Hotels in Rome
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible Terrible Terrible”
Reviewed 23 November 2010

Everything is terrible about this hotel. Stay away from it! Location is awful. You have to walk to the station for about 15 minutes then you have to get 247 bus to the metro station!! If you miss the bus wait 45 minutes! Or train it is all same..And the staff is worst then terrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dantecik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    8
    24
    22
    36
See reviews for
11
18
2
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Poznan, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Na moje oko i przeżycia po pobycie w tym hotelu muszę się wypowiedzieć, jedzenie - śniadania są w porządku, obiadokolacje masakra zupy to istna lura, makaron z pastą, trzeci dzień z rzędu zniechęca, odgrzewane puszkowe jedzenie , sufit w jadalni dziury z wystającymi kablami, basen choć nie pora na kompanie to zaniedbany m.in. leżak w basenie. Z tych 4 gwiazdek 2 musiały zostać doklejone. Nie polecam chyba że ktoś nie ma wygórowanych wymagań.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mateo9975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

york, pa
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2010

Description of hotel falsely states that there is comp. transportation to and from FCO airport and V-City. This is not ture. The hotel staff is rude and un accomidating to its guests. If you book with Travelocity or Hotels .com or other internet booking agent, your are treated second class. Pick and other hotel in Rome. I have stayed many places in this wonderful city. The Summit is on the bottom of the list for sure. Avoid the Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don2088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2009

Where to start...
The room: at £200/night for a "suite", you would expect a minimum of comfort. For example, you would expect NOT to be able to hear every word of a phone call made next door by somebody obviously trying to keep his voice down. You would expect the mattress NOT to feel like it needed to be changed a few years ago. You would expect towels that still have thread to them, a shower that does not consist of a showerhead in a bath with a flimsy screen. Above all, you would NOT expect to smell whatever other clients do in their toilet, and I mean: whatever....

The pool. For a start, it is not cleaned daily. There is a grand total of two umbrellas available for about 30 loungers. There is no towels provided, you are requested to use your room's towels, and have to pay a €5 surcharge to get them changed afterwards. It is cold and usually noisy from sound checks for the daily evening private party (this hotel caters mostly for parties and conferences).

The food. Unbelievable but true, it is worse than the rest. The €22 buffet option offers a bad selection of salad, one awful hot dish with as little meat as they can get away with, and some days no dessert (or they keep it in the kitchen, you have to ask for it, the waiter then has to ask his manager for permission to bring you what you have paid for). Coffee is as bad which is a rare occurence in Italy. I was not brave enough to try the wine....

The service. With a couple of exceptions in the restaurant, the rest of the staff clearly hate their job and make sure you do know about it.

The location. Yes, as per the other reviews, awful. Not only far from everything, but in an area that is void of bars, restaurants, shops, and which does not look safe enough to wander at night.

All in all, avoid at all costs!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veroa1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2008

we stayed at this hotel sept 08. Our party got to the hotel at aprox 11 30am there was one person on the desk who was booking everyone in,after every one was booked in they told us we could only get into our rooms after 2pm. By the time every one got their keys it was too late to do anything. The hotel is a bus ride and a tube out of town or a 30euro taxi ride. It is a20 minuet walk to the bus stop. the Hotel is up a very steep and long drive off the main road. There is a shop across a bride over a main road about 30 minuet walk from hotel The bridge is full of graffiti and muck. The hotel is very scruffy bedrooms clean but basic. The staff are very unhelpful. The breakfast was disgusting.If this hotel is 4 star I would hate a 2 star. I would not even give it 1 star. The area the Hotel is in is scruffy and ruff and up a lane with broken down cars. We made sure we were back before dark. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone is definitely not suitable for disabled people. We looked forward to our stay in Rome the hotel certainly spoilt it we could not wait to leave

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dotmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Midas
Hotel Midas
#545 of 1,259 in Rome
77 reviews
0.7 km away
Black Hotel
Black Hotel
#662 of 1,259 in Rome
845 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Rome - Aurelia
Holiday Inn Rome - Aurelia
#616 of 1,259 in Rome
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
Eurogarden
Eurogarden
#489 of 1,259 in Rome
233 reviews
1.9 km away
Ergife Palace Hotel
Ergife Palace Hotel
#479 of 1,259 in Rome
1,421 reviews
1.7 km away
Bellambriana Hotel
Bellambriana Hotel
#955 of 1,259 in Rome
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Roma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Roma Hotel

Property: Summit Roma Hotel
Address: Via della Stazione Aurelia 99, 00165 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#367 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,494 - ₹ 29,092
Hotel Class:4 star — Summit Roma Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Also Known As:
Hotel Summit Roma
Summit Roma Rome
Summit Rome
Rome Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing