We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Pace Helvezia
Ranked #403 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 8 March 2012

A 12-15 euro trip in the taxi from the train station,although the first taxi in the rank was asking 25,check price before getting in the cab.The hotel is walking distance to most of the major attractions,the Vatican is in walking distance but I would go on a guided tour(hotel has info and they will book the one you want(most with hotel pick up) I recommend Carrani tour no 3 you see and learn more in a tour,and you miss the long lines for entry,frankly you can just do it yourself but it would be a mistake.the hotel is a bit tired but clean and the staff are great.the breakfast contrary to some posts,it ibetter than most European hotel breakfasts.If you are looking for a hotel that is clean,walking distance to major attractions,has great staff( and an awesome roof top terrace with amazing views)this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tooter1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (676)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 272 of 676 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2012

Excellent location for hotel.
Staff very helpful and efficient.
Particularly enjoyed spending time on the roof terrace in the spring sunshine.
Would definitely choose this hotel for a return visit. but would request room further from traffic noise1

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Just round the corner from Trajan Column and within a few minutes walking from the Via Del Corso and many of the great sights of Rome. Decor is old fashioned and in need of refurbishment. We had no problem with hot water or noise as we were in a room facing away from the busy road and on the 3rd floor. Some members of our group did have problems with the shower with no hot water but it seemed to happen to rooms on the fifth floor only.
The room did feel as it had not been clean too thoroughly but on the whole it is acceptable. The beds were not too comfortable.
There was a good choice at breakfast and the staff serving were efficient and prompt with the tea/coffee. You pay for what you get and I think that this hotel is good value if you pay less than 110 Euros per night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the busy road (we had room 41) and maybe not on the fifth floor (no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

This hotel is in an excellent location. Ten minutes walk from the Trevi Fountain in one direction and even less in the other to the Victor Emmanuel memorial. We found the hotel very clean and the room we had was a good size. It was on the 5th floor with a balcony. I have seen reviews on this site saying there is no deviders between the room balconies but there are. Each balcony is seperated by a devider, they may be new. There is a new lift which holds about 4 people (marked for 6 but could not see that many getting in!). The old smaller lift is still there.
The breakfast buffet was indoors as the weather was snowy. We found it answered all our needs nut nothing fancy. Cold meat, eggs, cheese, yoghurts, pastries, bread, fruit, toaster etc... the coffee or tea was served, not from a machine. The roof terrace is amazing. In the warmer weather they serve breakfast there but even in the snow it was a wonderful place with a fantastic view over the city. There is no restaurant in the hotel and no bar or cafe when we were staying.
The hotel does have free wifi but the hotel computer in the lounge is pay by use.
We found the desk clerks friendly and all understood English.
Nearest Metro station we could find was a good twenty minute walk away. This is a big drawback if you are not into walking.
Clean, basic hotel in a good location but no idea how they have 4 stars without a restaurant!
There is a nice little restaurant called Le Lanterne just under the arches about five minutes away (turn left out of hotel).
Double glazing on our room so no noise problem.

Room Tip: The rooms on floor 5 with balcony are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marielco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We stopped in this hotel the big company. An excellent site, a smart kind from a roof terrace. Numbers small but pure. In our number (double) there was very small bathroom, in other numbers it is more. Strong audibility from street and from other numbers. A breakfast plentiful but without hot dishes. Once again we will necessarily stop here. The hotel personnel has helped to order a cheap transfer in the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liudmila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Cosmopolita Hotel
Cosmopolita Hotel
#296 of 1,271 in Rome
1,307 reviews
Trevi
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
#248 of 1,271 in Rome
810 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Traiano
Hotel Traiano
#540 of 1,271 in Rome
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Hotel Sistina
Hotel Sistina
#693 of 1,271 in Rome
241 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Hiberia
Hotel Hiberia
#190 of 1,271 in Rome
1,094 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Genio
Hotel Genio
#421 of 1,271 in Rome
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pace Helvezia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pace Helvezia

Address: Via IV Novembre 104 | Piazza Venezia, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#219 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 5,917 - ₹ 15,627 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pace Helvezia 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pace Helvetia is located in a sober and elegant building set in the heart of Rome, a short walk from Piazza Venezia, the Coliseum and the Quirinale. Hotel Pace Helvetia features a rooftop terrace overlooking the monument of Vittorio Emanuele and the ancient Trajan markets. A continental buffet breakfast is served in the morning, which can be enjoyed on the terrace on fine days. The spacious rooms are embellished with classical furniture, soft carpets and upholstery or elegant parquet, combined with modern comforts. All rooms have air conditioning and a TV. A few steps from the hotel, there are several buses to Termini Station, the Vatican and the charming Trastevere district, full of bars and cafés. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. The Piazza Venezia area - Trevi Fountain is a great choice for travelers interested in city walks, sightseeing tours and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pace Helvezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pace Helvezia Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing