We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,509)
Filter reviews
1,509 results
Traveller rating
401
752
263
68
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
752
263
68
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuniversity districtmetro stationminute walkfamily roomtwo double bedsnice hotelhotel is locatedbreakfast spreadpastriespublic transportnoisy at nightnice breakfastincluded breakfastbusy streetbreakfast roommain attractionsvisiting rome
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,509 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We stayed at the Globus during our recent visit to Rome. The rooms are clean, comfortable and they offer a great breakfast buffet. Awesome coffee. The subway station was about a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel which was great. Not many places to eat near the hotel so have your dinner before you get there. Only issue was the wifi in our room was not good so we would have to go in the hall or down to the lobby to get wifi. Staff was helpful and responsive when called.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rahjaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

very clean hotel, breakfast was 5 star quality. lot of food and pastries. crew were very nice and cooperative. We were able to store our luggage ahead of our check in. wifi is not great, but it works. AC was not working properly, but was immediately taken care. Will definitely stay again if i visit rome again

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RamachandraNaidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

One room was big enough to comfortably fit 5 people inside, and the staff were very good in providing information and cleaning the room thoroughly each day. Hotel is only 5 mins away from Policlinico station and a few stops from Termini. Hotel Wi-Fi connection however was weak at best hence the lost star. Overall a good place to stay if you plan to spend most the day out in Rome.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jeevan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

This is a very out-dated hotel. The rooms are in need of refurbishment. However, it is very near the main Rome university, and is probably priced and maintained for the student/visiting academic crowd. The bed was comfortable, the location quiet, and very near the Sapienza university. The train station, Tiburtina, is not far, and you can reach the airport directly. It is also quite close to the main Rome train station which will get you to most places in Italy as well as an express train to the airport. Best thing: a really good pizza take-away almost across the street: Pizza dai Cinque. Worst thing: really bad bathroom - needs complete overhaul. Staff really lovely and very helpful. If you're going to be seeing the sights in Rome all day, or attending a conference in the university, this is a good choice. Be careful in the bathroom. I found the tub very slippery.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGaffer49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We arrived at 10 am after and exhausting flight from NYC. Our room was ready and we were pleased at the cleanliness of the room. Cold bottles of water were in the fridge and the blackout curtains worked great for a quick nap. We love this hotel because of the location to the Termini and the bus stop across the street. There are quaint restaurants in the area and the front desk is very friendly. This is our second visit and we will be back again next year.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews