We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service. Staff. Location. What else?”
Review of Barberini Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Barberini Hotel
Ranked #331 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2012

As we arrived very late, we were accommodated in a temporary room which was quite small, but adequate. However, the next day we moved to a larger room which was very nice.
From the start, the staff were very helpful and kind. In fact, they they really made the time in the hotel a pleasure.
The loction of the hotel is also very convenient, in that we walked EVERYWHERE, and yet it was all walking distance. Also, Rome is not a particularly quiet place, but this was just far enough away from the major attractions that we could sleep.
I don't quite understand why people complain about room sizes. I didn't go to Rome to look at the inside of a hotel room! If that is important to you then perhaps you should get a life and get out more!
One more thing... (I know I'm going on a bit).... My wife and I would like to thank the staff for contributing to make this a most memorable trip. I will go back, and I will (if possible) stay in the Barberini! 10/10 ........Room 304, 24-31 March 2012.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barberiniRome, Responsabile reception at Barberini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear Customers,
thank you thank you soooooo much...what else? :-) Hope you dont mind if we make your words "..really made the time in the hotel a pleasure.." our motto.
Your review made us all proud of our work. Hope see you soon!
Mauro
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (679)
There are newer reviews for Barberini Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 258 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2012

We enjoyed our stay here. It's centrally located - we could walk everywhere (even to Vatican city), has free internet and an extensive breakfast buffet (we had so much food for our long days of sightseeing). Breakfast was included with our rate which was ideal. The room was clean and the bathroom was updated. The receptionist were really helpful and recommended a restaurant next door which was a good value. All in all, a very good stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ka5284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barberiniRome, Responsabile reception at Barberini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear Customer,
Thank you soooo much ! We are so glad that you enjoyed Rome staying in our Hotel. Hope see you soon !
Mauro Laconi
Reservations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

This is a good hotel, very close to Fontana di Trevi. I was lucky to pay about 100 euro for a single room but prices may be up to even 300 euro, depending on the period you go there. Breakfast is American breakfast and it takes place on an indoor terrace with an excellent view on Rome. Breakfast was included in the room price. Internet is free. The room was very clean, very good heating in winter, bathroom excellent too. Minibar a little bit too overpriced (7 euro for a very small bottle of liqueur). I arrived at about 22.30 and asked to drink something at the bar but even though it seemed open, the receptionist told me it was closed, encouraging me to use the room minibar, which of course was more expensive. They have also a spa. Underground is at 50 meters. So overall the judgment is positive.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oraldina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barberiniRome, Sales Ast at Barberini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review and we are really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our property.
Referring to your remark about bar service, the opening time is from h 6:00 pm until h 10:00 pm, so we probably forgot to turn off the lights.
The receptionist suggested to use mini-bar since drinks and snacks from there have the same price to the ones we serve at the bar, except for mini-bar spirits, which are Euro 1,00 more expensive, being single-dose.

We look forward to have you once again as one of our guest in the near future,
Kind Regards
Emanuele Ricci
Sales Dpt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Very well located, great breakfast room, rooms are very clean but a bit small.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bavaria34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Terrific location near metro/bus station and an easy walk to Trevi, Vatican and forum. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were gracious and comfortable. We had a nice view of st. Peters from our window only surpassed by the views from the 6th flr dining room. Breakfast was extensive with very attentive staff. I would stay again without hesititation.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Revaet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Stendhal
Hotel Stendhal
#124 of 1,267 in Rome
912 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Memphis
Hotel Memphis
#394 of 1,267 in Rome
467 reviews
Trevi
Hotel delle Nazioni
Hotel delle Nazioni
#251 of 1,267 in Rome
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Trevi
Sina Bernini Bristol
Sina Bernini Bristol
#309 of 1,267 in Rome
901 reviews
Trevi
Roma Resort Barberini
Roma Resort Barberini
#410 of 1,267 in Rome
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barberini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barberini Hotel

Address: Via Rasella 3, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#180 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#181 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#305 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 8,790 - ₹ 34,839 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barberini Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barberini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barberini Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing