We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No hesititation in staying again”
Review of Barberini Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Barberini Hotel
Ranked #365 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Terrific location near metro/bus station and an easy walk to Trevi, Vatican and forum. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were gracious and comfortable. We had a nice view of st. Peters from our window only surpassed by the views from the 6th flr dining room. Breakfast was extensive with very attentive staff. I would stay again without hesititation.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Revaet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 268 of 693 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2011

We stayed 4 nights with my family. Hotel and rooms were small but pretty. However at night my son accedently dropped a bottle water in bed, there were no housekeeping to change the bed... Also i didnt like the blanket, it was so itchy...

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Okyfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barberiniRome, Responsabile reception at Barberini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2011

Dear Sir / Madam,
we thank you for staying four nights with us and for your good report. That night your son dropped water onto the bed, so late at night the housekeeper was off of duty and we only could give you new sheets and blanket. We are dreadfully sorry, however, we are already seeking for new material for blankets in order to fit everyone's wishes. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future and wish you a great day.
Best regards Mauro Laconi Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Returned from Rome yesterday after 5 nights at this hotel. Check in was very good and the gentleman on reception very helpful. Our room was large enough and very clean. The bathroom was the same and the shower had a decent head of water. Breakfast, there's a good selection and the staff are willing and smiley. The view from the breakfast room is great. The hotel is in a good area, not far from the Metro and within easy walking distance of many restaurants, although be careful where you eat as some places are outrageously expensive. The Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps are close by.

All in all this was a good choice of hotel and we would definitely recommend to friends and indeed stay there again ourselves.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCPEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barberiniRome, Responsabile reception at Barberini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

Dear Sirs,
thank you so much for your kind remarks. We are glad you enjoied your stay in Rome. About some outrageously expensive restaurants...it is true this is why we know some convenient ones to recommend to our customers.. Do not forget to ask for them next time you plan to visit Rome in the near future hopefuly staying at our hotel !
Warmest regards
Mauro Reservations mng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Just returned from Rome and stayed at Barberini Hotel. We were satisfied. Room clean. Shower too small for us. Wi fi worked well but with our lap top at the our desk my husband couldn't get behind me because the bed was too close. However, one can't have everything. It's a big city so what we want to pay doesn't go very far. Better than a room we had in Paris. Has elevator which was essential for my knees. Staff helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler10131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights in October, 2011. It was a great choice. Our room was small, the bathroom pretty large, new and all marble. Everything was very crisp and clean. The location was excellent, just a half a block from the Piazza Barberini. It's within walking distance of both the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain. (Both were so crowded when we were there, you could barely see anything.) It's also right across the street from the Plazzo Barberini--a wonderful palace with magnificent art work and the most fabulous fresco ceilings! And no crowds. The Hop-on-Hop-off buses stop at he Piazza Barberini, there is also a taxi stand there, as well as a subway stop. We had planned to do the "Hop" bus, but we found that taxis were inexpensive and were a better alternative, since you didn't have to wait for the bus.

The breakfast room is on the 6th floor, with a wall of windows over looking Rome to the west, including a great view of the dome of St. Peter's. There were lots of choices for breakfast, from scrambled eggs and cereal to the most delicious pastries ever. This is a great room!

The hotel has free wi-fi, and also a computer available if you don't have your own device. The front desk was very accommodating.

As soon as we arrived, we asked them to get us reservations to visit the Villa Borghese and also for a tour of the Vatican Museum. They did both immediately and graciously.

Before we left home, we contacted them by email and asked them to arrange for a car to meet us at the cruise port at Civitavecchia. They made the arrangements for us, and it cost less than our travel agent could arrange. They also arranged for a car to take us to the airport.

This was a very satisfactory stay. Good restaurants in the neighborhood (one the Hosteria) was excellent! We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
#237 of 1,271 in Rome
803 reviews
Trevi
Sina Bernini Bristol
Sina Bernini Bristol
#325 of 1,271 in Rome
925 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Memphis
Hotel Memphis
#408 of 1,271 in Rome
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Hotel Stendhal
Hotel Stendhal
#107 of 1,271 in Rome
948 reviews
Trevi
White Hotel
White Hotel
#139 of 1,271 in Rome
1,029 reviews
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barberini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barberini Hotel

Address: Via Rasella 3, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#181 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#198 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#305 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 7,613 - ₹ 22,319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barberini Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Barberini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barberini Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing