We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but wouldn't return”
Review of Hiberia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hiberia Hotel
Ranked #211 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ok but wouldn't return”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Hotel Hiberia was quaint, clean, decent breakfast and in a good location for walking but not a lot of nearby restaurants. The only complaint I have is that the rate I paid checking out was more than double what my reservation was quoted. Online it was $94US per night. I left paying a total of €197. A bit of a difference! I wouldn't stay here again. 

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LauraTravels12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    459
    163
    46
    32
See reviews for
251
466
33
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Booked a cheap break through Travel Republic for a 3 day trip in April and were very impressed with the value for money. As 2 young girls we were unsure what to expect but were pleasantly suprised. The English speaking staff were friendly and helpful, and the room had everything we needed, plus a view over Rome. The staff looked after our luggage before check in and after check out and helped us plan our sightseeing. The hotel is in the perfect location to see all the major sights and the room was just right. A great trip and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a room towards the top of the hotel with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holzords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012 via mobile

Clean, cheap mini bar, reasonable restaurant, friendly and helpful staff.

Take tea bags and blister repair for the walking.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AlecTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We visited in mid March for the rugby. The hotel was very central for everything we wanted. We walked everywhere except to the Stadium when we took the bus for 1 euro. The breakfast was substantial and had everything we required. There was a machine for coffee but, if you asked, the waiting staff would make cappuchino or espresso to order. My only problem was the bed, it was too hard and the pillows too thin.Guiseppe on the front desk was very helpful and knowledgable about the city. He also tried not to gloat when his team beat us on the Saturday! Overall a very positive experience and I would certainly recommend to others.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front are a bit more noisy but the hotel is in a side street so shouldn't make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manistee, Michigan
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Ok to be picky, there wasn't a holder for soap in the shower. That is the only problem with this place, everything else was excellent! We stayed three nights to tour the sights of Rome and could walk easily to the Forum, Pantheon, Colosseum, Trajan's Market, only the Vatican was a little distant but we took the Subway easily from the hotel and walked home.

I expected Rome to be noisy and the first night our room was a little noisy but the bed was so comfortable and the room so nice we hesitated to change. We did request a quieter room and the staff obliged without hesitation and the room (and bed) were again excellent!

The breakfast was much better than expected, all types of pastries, fresh fruit, coffees, tea, juice, scrambled eggs, breakfast meats, cheeses, etc.

We hope we can return to Rome and we would definitely want to stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for a upper level (third or fourth floor) if you need a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#169 of 1,256 in Rome
761 reviews
Trevi
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
#201 of 1,256 in Rome
790 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Julia
Hotel Julia
#322 of 1,256 in Rome
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Cosmopolita Hotel
Cosmopolita Hotel
#316 of 1,256 in Rome
1,242 reviews
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#92 of 1,256 in Rome
627 reviews
Monti
Hotel Virgilio
Hotel Virgilio
#289 of 1,256 in Rome
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hiberia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hiberia Hotel

Property: Hiberia Hotel
Address: Via 24 Maggio 8, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #211 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,485 - ₹ 21,073
Hotel Class:3 star — Hiberia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Rome the splendid rooms of the Hotel Hiberia, a 3 star with restaurant and modern services, capable of accommodating both leisure clientele as well as business clientele. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hiberia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hiberia Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing