We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,531)
Filter reviews
1,531 results
Traveller rating
1,057
298
97
45
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,057
298
97
45
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mirabelle restaurant via veneto borghese gardens spanish steps beautiful hotel junior suite top floor breakfast room sister hotel marble bathroom luxury hotel highly recommend this hotel st peters trevi fountain quiet street around the corner small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 1,531 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We stayed at Splendide last week. It was absolutely lovely. The concierge upgraded our room to a suite that was huge and had a private outdoor terrace overlooking the old city wall of Rome. The bed was very comfortable and the washroom was the largest one we saw on our entire trip of Italy. We were even greeted with a welcome box of chocolates waiting for us in the room. The service and rooms at this hotel are superb. And of course, there is Mirabelle restaurant on the roof-top terrace (see separate review). The restaurant alone is reason enough to stay at this hotel! The location of the hotel is wonderful - walking distance to the Spanish Steps and many other attractions. We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be staying here any time we are in Rome in the future. Wonderful stay!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAM1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Our travel agent recommended this hotel for one night as we were leaving the next day to go home. It was a beautiful hotel tucked away from the hustle of central Rome. It's located near the Via Veneto which is a lovely area. We really liked our room and the staff was very nice. We wished we had planned to stay at least another night - well our wish came through. The airline cancelled our trip and rebooked us for the next day. When we told them we needed to stay another night they told us that our room was already booked but they would try to give us another room of equal value. While we were eating the complimentary breakfast they called us and said they were upgrading us. Well we couldn't believe our eyes when we saw this room. It was a suite with a wrap around terrace overlooking the Borghese Gardens...WOW!! Too bad the airline didn't cancell again. The Mirabelle restaurant had the most beautiful view of Rome. It was a bit pricey but the experience was worth it.

Room tip: Try to get the upgraded room. Otherwise the room we had was very nice.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This is a very good hotel, with attentive staff, good breakfast and some áreas, like the Mirabelle restaurant in the top floor, have wonderful views of the Vatican City.
The location is not the best because you have to take a taxi to almost everywhere, or you have to walk a lot.

Room tip: view to San Peter´s Basilica
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ro_teixeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We had booked a dinner at my favorite rooftop terrace restaurant, Mirabelle, which happens to be at the Splendide Royal, so it was convenient.

A beautiful marbled lobby, with an efficient staff that checked us in within minutes, into spacious and beautifully decorated rooms in the traditional heavy Italian style. Spotless, with a huge Carrera marbled bathroom, and a very comfortable king size bed.

Highly recommended for value and location: a mere 5 minute leisurely walk to the Spanish steps

Room tip: City View room
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianThunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

First time in Rome for my husband and myself and one which we will most certainly repeat. I can't praise the hotel enough, the hotel was beautiful and the staff warm & friendly. The room was large & comfortable with a lovely view of the Borghese Gardens. We dined twice in the Restaurant Mirabelle. We initially planned for one evening but found the food superb and the views well worth another visit. Thank you all for making our visit such a memorable one

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Irene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews