We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location 5 star staff and cleanliness”
Review of Amalfi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Amalfi Hotel
Ranked #95 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2012

just returned from a 5day stay inrome with five girls . we had three rooms all on the same floor and yes the rooms were small but made up in cleaniness and the staff. They cannot help you enough i even had them google sights for me. breakfast had a good variety and plenty for you. Hotel so central so if its to visit the sites stay here and its so easy to get around here. all six of us girls would definatly stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girlsholidaysix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (958)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

465 - 469 of 958 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed at hotel Amalfi for 3 nights, according to great previous reviews. We booked an economy double room, because of reasonable price and we were very satisfied. The room had the window face to the street, so it was noisy, but if you closed it, you could sleep. The size was ok, not too small, how I read here, but cosy with little fridge, tv and free wi-fi. Clean bathroom even with bidet. Only thing which was bad for me, were very thin and hard pillows, because of that, I didn´t sleep well. Location was safe,pleasant and close to everything, only to Vatican we went by subway, also close to the hotel. Superstar continental breakfast, where you can order different types of coffee was perfectly started me for a new day at Rome.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmalfiRoma, Direttore at Amalfi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Dear guest,

We thank you for sharing your review with Tripadvisor users.

We're really glad that you liked so much our breakfast!

We hope to see you again the future!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Their numerous recommendations were spot on. The room was very clean and fresh and in good condition. The room is a bit small but quite comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Rome can be a bit daunting, this hotel was a very nice place to come back and unwind.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAULandJILLSharonCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I stayed at Hotel Amalfi with my boyfriend for 5 nights in March 2012. After reading so many great reviews about the hotel on Trip Advisor prior to our stay, I was really looking forward to coming to Rome and I can now say that we had a wonderful and stress-free stay at Hotel Amalfi!

Our room was very clean and I would say our bathroom was large compared to the others we had during our 5 week trip to Europe (which was a nice change!). There was a TV in the room with plenty of channels and the room also had fridge/mini bar. We also received free WIFI – it was nice that these details were given to us straight away during check in and we didn’t have to ask for it ourselves.

There was quite a selection of food for breakfast including croissants, cereal, pastries, cold cuts, cheese, yoghurt and fresh fruit – the breakfast room only had approximately 6 tables (you can fit 2, possibly 3 people per table) so it got busy at times but turnover of the tables was quick and we didn’t have to wait long at all.

The hotel is a short walk from the Termini, 15mins to the Trevi Fountain, 20mins to the Spanish Steps and 10mins to the Colosseum – a fantastic location, walking distance to everything! We weren’t too sure on how we should get to the Vatican so Emilio suggested that we take public transport one way and walk the other which was great advice. It was nice to take the bus there but the walk back only took 40mins and we went past plenty of sights on the way.

What made this hotel really great was the staff – mainly Emilio, Francesco and Natasha (Natalie). Emilio and Francesco were so helpful with directions, attraction information and restaurants – we had a fantastic meal at ‘il Nipotino del Solitano’, just around the corner from the hotel which was one of our favourite meals of our trip – fresh and authentic Italian food that we couldn’t fault – a great suggestion from the hotel staff! Natasha/Natalie was so friendly and always smiling, through breakfast service and when you would just see her around the hotel during the day, she would always say hello and it made us feel very welcome and at home.
Hotel Amalfi is a wonderful hotel that has very helpful and friendly staff – I would encourage all travellers to Rome to stay at this fantastic hotel – will not disappoint!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The staff we're really friendy and happy to help. Connecting to the free wifi was straightforward as long as your device keeps the signon information so you don't have to re-enter it all every time you connect. Emilio recommended the sights we needed to visit and was spot on. He also told us about a restaurant round the corner and it proved to be a little gem. Our rooom faced the street and it was noisy. However, with the windows closed and the air-con working it wasn't a problem. Breakfast was 'continental' and always a pleasant start to the day. It does get busy at certain times but it wasn't an issue for us. The location was perfect, close enough to the sights without the premium price and with the train and bus station a few minutes walk away, we saved a few pounds by getting the Terravision coach in and out from the airport and took buses to some of the more far flung places like the Vatican. A great base for sightseeng,

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mick51773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmalfiRoma, Direttore at Amalfi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thankyou for your nice review!

We're really glad you had a nice stay with us.

We hope to host you again in the future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Colosseum
Hotel Colosseum
#96 of 1,271 in Rome
970 reviews
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#85 of 1,271 in Rome
2,530 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Cortina
Hotel Cortina
#70 of 1,271 in Rome
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel De Monti
Hotel De Monti
#140 of 1,271 in Rome
678 reviews
Esquilino
Mecenate Palace
Mecenate Palace
#164 of 1,271 in Rome
1,742 reviews
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#124 of 1,271 in Rome
1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amalfi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amalfi Hotel

Address: Via Merulana 278, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 4,728 - ₹ 17,083 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amalfi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a historic building just few minutes walking from the Colosseum and with views of the Basilica and piazza Santa Maria Maggiore, Hotel Amalfi is a familiar, charming 3-star hotel in the historic center of Rome that welcomes its guests with all the care and attention that a small hotel can provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amalfi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing