We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perillo Tours Hotels were GREAT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #203 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
marlna138
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perillo Tours Hotels were GREAT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

My sister and I started our Tour in Rome and stayed at the Hotel Victoria. It was Centrally located and made our stay VERY convenient for sight seeing. The staff was VERY Friendly, and always asked if we needed maps or needed any fun ideas for the day! The breakfast was DELICIOUS and we always ate so much we didnt even need to eat lunch! This together with the Perillo Tours made for a very memorable trip. The Tour leader was like family and we all found ourselves joking and laughing and singing even on the bus! We met so many people and made lifelong friends especially with this sweet couple which resides in NY and we cant thank Perillo Tours enough for bringing us all together! I Highly reccomend going on a Perillo Tours, you will be Happy you did!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank marlna138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    368
    101
    51
    16
See reviews for
193
338
27
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

My husband and I travelled to Italy last month and were completely blown away. Every recommendation given to us by Perillo Tours was top notch from the restaurants, to the hotel, to the activities. The food was to die for, the hotel was gorgeous and in the perfect location, and our tour guide, Paola, was great! We could not have asked for a better trip. We will definitely be using Perillo Tours again in the future - it's the way to go!

Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Excellent ck. in. Friendly, happy poritiere. Room was small, but very cozy. Washroom and Bidet was on one side and huge shower on the other side of the room with lots of glass and chrome. Very clean and shiny. Beautiful crisp and clean linen towels.
Very unique elevator, enough room for 2 people at a time.
Breakfast was marvelous, fresh and presentation was beautiful. Lovely ceramic bowls and plates and large platters.
We really enjoyed it and will go back when we go to Italy next year.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank chinci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

This is comfortable hotel,close to the centar ,about 1 km, you can go by walk,near caffe Dolce vita.Victoria make your stay in Roma glamorous end plaesnt.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank milabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

This hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff, room, location, roof top views and restaurant were all top notch. Our room was exactly as pictured on the hotel site and everything throughout the hotel was well maintained and first class. We will definitely stay here on our next stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Tribune Hotel
The Tribune Hotel
#133 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Villa Pinciana
Hotel Villa Pinciana
#128 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#175 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Mascagni
Hotel Mascagni
#150 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Empire Palace Hotel
Empire Palace Hotel
#237 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Property: Hotel Victoria
Address: Via Campania 41, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#117 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#206 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#224 Family Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,352 - ₹ 18,107
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first class**** boutique Hotel Victoria, built in 1899, is located in the historical center of Rome, off Via Veneto in a quiet area and across the street from the Park of the Villa Borghese.Our 4 stars hotel features a large collection aspects and views of Rome from the 18th and 19th centuries. These paintings, together with the largest open air roof garden in Rome full of rare botanical plants, are the genius loci of a Mediterranean awareness.This Swiss owned and run boutique Rome Hotel is an understatement to traditional Italian charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Rome
Hotel Rome Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing