We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Borromeo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Borromeo Hotel
Ranked #301 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The Borromeo Hotel has a good location, not far from the subway and from the interesting places.
The breakfast is a continental breakfast at the top of the Hotel with an lovely view on the roofs.
When I came, it was on February 10 (I know, I'm late for this comments), we arrived lately but the receptionnist was really great, he gave us some informations, showed us our room (Overclassed thank you again for this) and be really clear.
(It's not expensive)
I will come again for my future trip in Roma.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maaarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

352 - 356 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my family for 4 nights. The location is good, walking distance from the colosseum and forum, also not a problem getting to other sights such as the trevi fountain or the spanish steps (we also walked there, but the bus tours are recomended). Termini station is on the same street, so getting there from the airport was not difficult. The rooms we got was rather small, but reasonably clean. Note that you have to pay a city tax per person per night at the end of your stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Lincoln, Nebraska
53
Reviewed 17 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel from the 30th April till the 4th May. The room we had was just right for us but there were a few things for improvement. Comfy bed but was two singles pushed together with a sheet over it making it look like a double. The furnishings were good. The only downside i would say is that our room was next to a lift and in the early morning, we were woken up by the sound of people talking really loudly and staff making noises getting ready for breakfast. The buffet breakfast was lovely, everything i liked. I especially loved the scrambled eggs and sitting on the roof top patio in the sun. This hotel is so close to everything.Right near to the Colosseum, and so handy if like us you will spend most of the day out sight seeing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which is not by a lift and overlooking the road, as can be very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We booked this hotel from hotels.com and it was a rip-off, 20 % more than if we booked on the hotel's site. Make yourself a favor and check the hotel site for offers. The room charge on the hotel site was 145 Euros/night, hotels.com charged 165 Euros/night. The total price for 4 nights on the hotel site was 580 Euros no additional taxes and fees. Hotels.com added an additional 85 CAD for so called taxes and fees. I would call it double taxation for my own stupidity. In total for 4 nights we paid 985 CAD when we should have paid 580X1.3, approx 750 CAD if using hotel's web site. Call it as you wish I'm calling it rip off.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
Thank leoBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Valle Hotel
Valle Hotel
#1,042 of 1,271 in Rome
397 reviews
Monti
Hotel Ivanhoe
Hotel Ivanhoe
#294 of 1,271 in Rome
612 reviews
Monti
Hotel Colosseum
Hotel Colosseum
#97 of 1,271 in Rome
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Verona
Hotel Verona
#302 of 1,271 in Rome
661 reviews
Monti
Tirreno Hotel
Tirreno Hotel
#391 of 1,271 in Rome
589 reviews
Monti
Hotel Centro Cavour
Hotel Centro Cavour
#105 of 1,271 in Rome
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borromeo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borromeo Hotel

Address: 117 Via Cavour, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#216 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#229 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 4,068 - ₹ 13,433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Borromeo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Borromeo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borromeo Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing