We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hotel Tiberio
Ranked #252 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Love this hotel”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed here a few months back when we went to Rome. A quiet residential neighborhood hotel. Service was excellent. Staff was excellent. Extremely clean...extremely. Very quiet neighborhood where the hotel is located. Definitely a 4-star hotel as noted. We really enjoyed our time here. Thank you to the Grand Hotel Tiberio!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnny5ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo C, Hotel Manager at Grand Hotel Tiberio, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
WE LOVE YOU TOO :-)
Thank you for commenting on your recent visit with us. We truly appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    416
    173
    55
    41
See reviews for
316
328
26
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Nice Hotel at the Vatikan area. Very quiet neighbourhood.
About 15-20 min walk from the metro station, but only 50 m from the bus station Nr990.
Nice and helpful staff.
We reserved a superior room with balcony, it was comfortable, clean and spacious.
Very nice view from the balcony.
The beds are a litte bit hard, but I liked it.
Breakfast a little bit poor for a 4star hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a superior room with balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hlaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo C, Hotel Manager at Grand Hotel Tiberio, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Thank you for commenting on your recent visit with us. We truly appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Lovely entrance reception with seating and tv etc and the room we had was a very good size with huge bed and bathroom. The breakfast was a bit chaotic with food here and there and not in one place. Could have had more hot buffet options and coffee and juice from a machine just isn't 4star. Although the housekeeping was clean wekept having to phone down for simple things like toiletries and tea coffee etc. next time we go we will pick somewhere closer to the heart of Rome as, although a train station and bus stop were round thd corner, getting back late at night was an issue and it was quite a way out.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Z1000sxBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo C, Hotel Manager at Grand Hotel Tiberio, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Thank you for commenting on your recent visit with us. We truly appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I tried to ring reception to find out why there the wifi network wasn't working. I got an engaged tone for 1.5hrs at 9pm on a Saturday night. I haven't heard one of those for years. When I did get through I was told the wifi is broken, maybe it will be fixed tomorrow.
I rang room service, no answer.
The beds are enormous, bring the family! Or host a bunga bunga party in it.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo C, Hotel Manager at Grand Hotel Tiberio, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Thank you for commenting on your recent visit with us. We truly appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next visit with us.
I'm sorry you got on hold on the phone while trying to speak to the reception, for sure the receptionist did not realize it ... I'm also sorry you had trouble with wifi, we are trying to improve it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I stayed in this hotel for three nights at the beginning of March. The hotel is lovely and rooms spacious, clean and comfortable. The lady on reception was very helpful at check in and helped us with public transport information. There is also a free shuttle bus to the town centre or vatican but I would recommend booking in advance as space is limited.

The buffet style continental breakfast was good, with plenty of choice and perfect for setting you up for a day exploring. I didn't eat in the restaurant in the evening as it was a bit outside my budget but the staff recommended other places nearby which were fine.

The hotel is out of the centre but close to a bus station and metro, and of course there is the free shuttle bus. We had a Roma Pass so it was easy to use the bus and metro but if you buy tickets on a day by day basis you need to validate them by putting them in the yellow boxes on the buses. There is also a small supermarket near the bus stop, just a couple of minutes walk from the hotel.

The only problem we had was finding it after arriving at the main train station in Rome. This wasn't a fault with the hotel but the man on the tourist information desk at the train station could have been a bit more helpful! I would recommend researching transport options and printing your own maps of the area before arriving rather than relying on the tourist information staff. You will need a ticket before boarding the bus as you can't buy on board. Once we spoke to the receptionist at the hotel though we didn't have a problem with public transport and found it easy to get around - the tourist information staff could learn a lot from her!

Overall it is a very comfortable and welcoming base for exploring Rome and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_UK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Building Hotel
The Building Hotel
#171 of 1,258 in Rome
276 reviews
NH Roma Villa Carpegna
#308 of 1,258 in Rome
1,310 reviews
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#50 of 1,258 in Rome
3,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parioli
Aldrovandi Residence City Suites
Cardinal Hotel St. Peter
#655 of 1,258 in Rome
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Tiberio? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Tiberio

Property: Grand Hotel Tiberio
Address: Via Lattanzio 51, 00136 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#141 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#228 Business Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,669 - ₹ 27,831
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Tiberio 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Tiberio is a 4 star hotel in Rome which is located in the exclusive residential area of Balduina, 15 minutes away from the Vatican museums, the imposing St Peter's Basilica and close to all major artistic and cultural attraction in the city of Rome. The hotel provides a courtesy shuttle service to Vatican City and city centre. Located about 1 km from the Hotel "Rome Cavalieri Hilton," home of the most important conference events in Rome, and well served by public transportation, this prestigious hotel is the ideal choice both for business and leisure trips. The Grand Hotel Tiberio is tastefully and elegantly furnished, has an elegant lobby bar and also a large and comfortable restaurant "Le Terrazze di Tiberio" where a buffet breakfast is served each morning and where the guests can enjoy a fine dining experience in the evenings. The hotel also has a "Wellness Area" which includes gym and Sauna, perfect for relaxing and a FREE WI-FI system in all the common areas and bedrooms. The 91 rooms of this prestigious hotel are spacious, bright and tastefully furnished. All rooms are equipped with every comfort: free WIFI, controllable air conditioning, minibar, satellite TV, soundproof windows, safety deposit box, direct telephone line, private bathroom with shower or bathtub and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Tiberio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing