We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
miketraci
essex
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Also called Cecco's Inn this is a very clean large comfortable 8th floor apartment close to the Metro & amenities. We stayed in April 2013. Comprised two good sized bedrooms (rare in Rome) with separate kitchen & bathroom. Francesco (the owner) was very polite & helpful & spoke excellent English. Not many restaurants around but central Rome is only a short Metro journey. Good value, excellent facilities. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergen O
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
“simply perfect stay with family”
Reviewed 24 April 2013 for a stay in November 2012

We have stayed in such aparts in many places in europe because we do not like hotels that much but we simply loved Francesco's place! Francesco, the owner was very carefull and hepful! The flat was very very clean and equipped with every single detailed need (even the bathroom and the kitchen).He was on time at welcoming and explained us every single detail which made us feel like home during our stay. The location and neighbourhood was good too and was very easy access to supermarket and little shops and the metro. We have stayed with our 2,5 yrs old baby and it was very comfortable for all of us. Thank you very very much Francesco for your sincere hospitality, for all help and usefull informations. Hope to see you again...Sergen from Istanbul...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanless,internet connection and equipments
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebeccafw...
Seattle, Wa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Rome...”
Reviewed 30 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We loved our stay at Cecco's! The Metro station is just 2 blocks away, as well as a direct train to FCO airport. Francesco met us at the station to be sure we could find our way to the apartment. He was always just a friendly phone call away to answer any of our questions.

The apartment is very clean and nicely rennovated with a beautiful 8th floor view and the neighborhood is very safe and quiet. The kitchen was furnished with all our cooking needs and then some. Francesco went above and beyond to supply spices and coffee - there was even pasta and sauce in the cupboard. Dining out in Rome can be a bit pricey, so it was great to be able to cook our own meals and only eat out when we pleased.

The 2 spacious bedrooms are separated by the kitchen and bathroom which provides extra privacy. There is plenty of storage space. The beds are firm, but comfortable and linens are very nice.

After a 2 week Mediterranean cruise, we were grateful for the washing machine and detergent in the bathroom. The bathroom also has a variety of toiletries available for use.

This apartment has all the conveniences of home. Thank you, Francesco, for creating the perfect place to stay in Rome. We appreciated your friendship and hospitality.

Rebecca and Joe

Tip1: The best creme-filled pastry I ever had was purchased at the "Bar" directly across the street from the apartment.

Tip 2: Highly recommend using the Metro system to see Rome. It's easy to use and daily and weekly passes can be purchased at a very reasonable rate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness, spaciousness, good value and quiet neighborhood.
Liked least: No lounge area, but can hang out in the kitchen.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brlaw
UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great apartment, close to metro and bus”
Reviewed 6 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

My family (2 adults, 2 kids aged 7 and 12) stayed for 4 nights. The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed for our mini-holiday. It is in a good location for catching the bus to the Colosseum, the train to/from the airport and the metro to other tourist sites. The kids' room had 2 beds plus a futon along with a cupboard and desk, so plenty of room for them. The master bedroom was a good size with a balcony and comfortable bed. The building and area were safe. Plenty of good pizza places nearby as well as a grocery store and few shops. Francesco recommended several great restaurants near the apartment. There are several tour books for borrowing. Sky TV and internet worked fine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, cleanliness, had everything we needed
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Reviewed 26 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quite
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 62
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing