We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rome tour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rome Tours - Private tours of Rome

Rome Tours - Private tours of Rome
Ranked #169 of 756 Tours in Rome
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We provide top-rated private, semi-private, and group Vatican tours and Rome tours, van and driver. We organize shore excursions from Civitavecchia Cruise Port, bus tours from Rome to Florence and Naples, day trip to Tivoli and Ostia.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Rome tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

We had very good experience from the guide arranged by Rome tours. Our guide Francesca was very knowledgable and helpful We really enjoyed the tour. She helped us plan our second day of tour, explained where best to stay if we come back and directed us to the best shopping places in Rome. We would recommend her to anybody who is interested in a private guided tour of Rome.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Biju P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
vashon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The ultimate in customized sight seeing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

The Rome Tours guides are exceptional in every way. Our tour of the Colesseum and surrounding ruins with Francesca R was beyond imagination. Her depth of knowledge, based on her archeology degree and her love of what she is explaining, shines through and embellishes every moment. We were thrilled to have her point out unknown nooks and crannies and explain little known facts. Our two tours with Niccolo were fun, informative and packed with information, great humor and profound knowledge of the subject matter. Imagine peeking through the keyhole of the popes private apartment and having his Swiss guard peek back! We can not recommend Rome Tours highly enough.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank vashonsialnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakenheath, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fun, Informative, and Entertaining!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Some friends and I took the Illuminati tour with Rome City Tours and were extremely satisfied with them. Our tour guide (Brandon) was very informative and knowledgeable even to the smallest detail. Even though Linda warned us that some churches might not be available on a Sunday, Brandon was able to make it work. Sunday morning is a great time to walk Rome, and Brandon worked in additional churches to make up for the loss, which was really great. We were able to see some things we wouldn’t have seen otherwise. Linda was very helpful organizing the tour with fast replies. We were very satisfied and will definitely be using the tour company again when back in Rome.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gretch23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Friendly, informative and very professional!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We were only in Rome for four days and booked three tours on three different days. We were definitely able to see a lot more than if we had tried to do it on our own.
The Lines at The Vatican and the Coliseum where a mile long.
Niccolo and Francesca, our guides met us at each location, and with tickets in hand they walked us past the long queues. That alone was worth a million bucks!
Linda took our original reservations. She was very organized and thorough with the planning. Our guilds made it a point to call our hotel the day before each tour to confirm meeting points and provide directions if necessary.
They are a very professional and knowledgeable company. I highly recommend them.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RP1379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unforgetable Vatican City Tour with Niccolo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We very much recommend the Vatican City tour with Rome Tours. Niccolo was our guide and he was on time waiting for us as was very knowledgable about everything within the Vatican. He's attention to detail was very important as this was our first time to Rome and we wanted to know all there was about the Vatican. Linda was the person who helped set it up and she was also wonderful with very expedious responses. You will not go wrong with this tour company. One of the best!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank EArias1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rome Tours - Private tours of Rome also viewed

 

Been to Rome Tours - Private tours of Rome? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing