We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
iRooms Spanish Steps
Nearby Hotels
US$ 232
US$ 214
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 211
US$ 197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$ 403
US$ 353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Roma Est Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 97
US$ 75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 192
US$ 164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$ 286
US$ 246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Giolli Nazionale(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 129
US$ 103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Palladium Palace(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 196
US$ 96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Papa Germano(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 69
US$ 59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 586
US$ 367
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
158
79
29
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
79
29
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla buvetteizen roomspanish stepshuge jacuzziromantic packageactual hotelperfect locationsliding doorspa bathhear everythingtransfer from the airportminutes walkingcroissantscomfortable roomsfree breakfastroom keyaround the corner
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2012

As can be seen in other reviews iRooms is a 5 room venture with each room individually themed. As we were only in Rome for 2 nights we were happy to economise on accom costs by booking into the smaller/est room. While small, this was still highly functional and met our needs as we didn't need to unpack our suitcases. Zaiga was lovely, welcoming and great english. She fully explained everything to us about how things worked and escorted us over to the lovely restaurant located opposite for breakfast each morning. She also gave us a great recommendation for a restaurant - just in the next street, which was not touristy and great food and wines. Zaiga also upgraded us on the second night to another room wanting us to have the best experience for our 2 nights in town. Beds in both rooms were very comfortable and bathrooms very functional.
I loved the hustle and bustle of the location, fantastic shopping, easy walking to all the touristy things one must do in Rome. iRooms is on Level 1 looking over Via Vittoria which is fantastic, but if you don't like noise (even though the windows are double glazed), ask for a quieter room. I loved that aspect as it drew in the ambiance of that locale. Great location, 2 blocks from the Spanish Steps and the Metro (Spagna). Having the ipads in the rooms was great as being a low tech traveller, I am reliant on devices in hotels/cafes to access my email. Would happily stay there again when next in Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Personal service and attention sets iRooms apart from any other! Located right near the Spanish Steps and Piazza del Popolo, the iRooms experience brings the feeling of inner city apartment living, rather than the often impersonal feeling of other 5 star hotels. Consisting of only 5 rooms, it is quite different from any experience I have ever had.
Had the opportunity to sample both the iCube and iTube themed rooms during our stays in Rome - both were highly recommended, with plenty of space and a great modern feel; both exactly as pictured in promotional photos.
Nice touches included free access to the minibar, restocked daily, included iPad and free (unlimited) access to a fast wifi network. Breakfast at a trattoria, La Buvette, right outside the door also included... and very tasty too! Dinner menu highly recommended, though a little pricey. Make sure to wander the streets for gelato, street musicians, high fashion boutiques and ancient wonders alike - a great experience in the heart of Rome!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QF1A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

A really nice and unique hotel experience. The staff where extremely helpful, the room was great and you can't fault the location. Only issue would be the lack of hot water in the morning, otherwise it would have received a 5/5.

Room Tip: We stayed in the iZen which had a fantastic jaccuzi
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Absolutely ideal location - meters away fromt he Spanish Steps, right in the hub of the shopping and restaurant district. Manager and staff extremely friendly and most helpful - they go the extra mile for their guests. We checked into the iTube room - very cool - so delighted to see an iPad for our usage.

Would definitely recommend this place - so ideally situated, service was excellent, most comfortable bed, and the rooms very clean.

Room Tip: They don't have a lot of rooms, but be sure to inquire if you wish a larger suite e.g., iTube vs. iCube (which is smaller). But being in Room, one should spend as little time as possible in the room.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjdh-y64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

The iRooms Spanish Steps receives a 5-star review specifically because of Zaiga (a tall redhead from Latvia) and Nanu (adorable and helpful from Soviet Georgia), two amazing women that transformed basically a 3-star property into a 5-star experience.

Their warmth, helpfulness and positive attitudes helped us to feel like family. And someties that is more important than the super-expensive hotels.

We spent 580 Euro total for three nights in the iZen room (had a huge Jacuzzi in this room!), plus 49 Euro each way for the airport shuttle (don't try to get to this place by lugging your own stuff!), and a 2 Euro per person, per day, Rome city tax charge. Note: the shuttle and Rome tax charges must be paid in cash.

If you have read between the lines and want more precise information, just feel free to contact me.

Room Tip: Only 5 rooms here. Contact me if you want more precise info.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Feeding_the_World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews