We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
iRooms Spanish Steps
Ranked #498 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Like home”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

like home .. the only issue is the restaurant is not in thesame building and the reception team is not available all the time.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adel1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    68
    24
    15
    8
See reviews for
21
182
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

As can be seen in other reviews iRooms is a 5 room venture with each room individually themed. As we were only in Rome for 2 nights we were happy to economise on accom costs by booking into the smaller/est room. While small, this was still highly functional and met our needs as we didn't need to unpack our suitcases. Zaiga was lovely, welcoming and great english. She fully explained everything to us about how things worked and escorted us over to the lovely restaurant located opposite for breakfast each morning. She also gave us a great recommendation for a restaurant - just in the next street, which was not touristy and great food and wines. Zaiga also upgraded us on the second night to another room wanting us to have the best experience for our 2 nights in town. Beds in both rooms were very comfortable and bathrooms very functional.
I loved the hustle and bustle of the location, fantastic shopping, easy walking to all the touristy things one must do in Rome. iRooms is on Level 1 looking over Via Vittoria which is fantastic, but if you don't like noise (even though the windows are double glazed), ask for a quieter room. I loved that aspect as it drew in the ambiance of that locale. Great location, 2 blocks from the Spanish Steps and the Metro (Spagna). Having the ipads in the rooms was great as being a low tech traveller, I am reliant on devices in hotels/cafes to access my email. Would happily stay there again when next in Rome.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Personal service and attention sets iRooms apart from any other! Located right near the Spanish Steps and Piazza del Popolo, the iRooms experience brings the feeling of inner city apartment living, rather than the often impersonal feeling of other 5 star hotels. Consisting of only 5 rooms, it is quite different from any experience I have ever had.
Had the opportunity to sample both the iCube and iTube themed rooms during our stays in Rome - both were highly recommended, with plenty of space and a great modern feel; both exactly as pictured in promotional photos.
Nice touches included free access to the minibar, restocked daily, included iPad and free (unlimited) access to a fast wifi network. Breakfast at a trattoria, La Buvette, right outside the door also included... and very tasty too! Dinner menu highly recommended, though a little pricey. Make sure to wander the streets for gelato, street musicians, high fashion boutiques and ancient wonders alike - a great experience in the heart of Rome!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QF1A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bletchingley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

A really nice and unique hotel experience. The staff where extremely helpful, the room was great and you can't fault the location. Only issue would be the lack of hot water in the morning, otherwise it would have received a 5/5.

Room Tip: We stayed in the iZen which had a fantastic jaccuzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Absolutely ideal location - meters away fromt he Spanish Steps, right in the hub of the shopping and restaurant district. Manager and staff extremely friendly and most helpful - they go the extra mile for their guests. We checked into the iTube room - very cool - so delighted to see an iPad for our usage.

Would definitely recommend this place - so ideally situated, service was excellent, most comfortable bed, and the rooms very clean.

Room Tip: They don't have a lot of rooms, but be sure to inquire if you wish a larger suite e.g., iTube vs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjdh-y64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Condotti Palace
Condotti Palace
#546 of 1,261 in Rome
365 reviews
Campo Marzio
Piazza di Spagna Suites
Piazza di Spagna Suites
#551 of 1,261 in Rome
251 reviews
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#298 of 1,261 in Rome
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#150 of 1,261 in Rome
1,554 reviews
Campo Marzio
Residenza Canova Tadolini
Residenza Canova Tadolini
#307 of 1,261 in Rome
483 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Art by the Spanish Steps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iRooms Spanish Steps? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iRooms Spanish Steps

Property: iRooms Spanish Steps
Address: Via Vittoria 32 | int. 2 - First Floor, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #498 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,404 - ₹ 20,519
Hotel Class:4 star — iRooms Spanish Steps 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IRooms Spanish Steps is located in the fashion district , a few steps from the Spanish Steps , Via Condotti, 130 meters from SPAIN METRO . The hotel and the rooms have been recreated in the old offices of DOLCE & GABBANA and today offers 5 rooms . It will be your small apartment in Piazza di Spagna , you will have the freedom to move easily around the city either on foot or by Metro to reach the other districts and the main monuments of Rome. The rooms are all different from each other .. Choose your favorite : iCube : ideal for 1 person , bathroom with shower , iPad in hand, fast wi-fi access, complimentary mini bar , RGB LED lights to change the color of the room, wonderful breakfast included in the room dedicated ! ITube : ideal for 2 people, large tropical rain shower , iPad in hand, fast wi-fi access, complimentary mini bar , RGB LED lights to change the color of the room, breakfast included in our wonderful Bistrot La Buvette ! IRoom with jacuzzi , ideal for 2 people, large jacuzzi tub for 2, iPad in hand, fast wi-fi access, complimentary mini bar , RGB LED lights to change the color of the room, breakfast included in our wonderful Bistrot La Buvette ! IZen with jacuzzi , ideal for 2 people, large jacuzzi tub in separate room mini pool , iPad in hand, fast wi-fi access, RGB LED lights to change the color of the room, complimentary minibar , breakfast included in our wonderful Bistrot La Buvette ! IMove with 3DTV : Ideal for 1 or 2 people, bathroom with shower, TV with 3D glasses, iPad in hand, fast wi-fi access, complimentary minibar , breakfast included in our wonderful Bistrot La Buvette ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your iRooms Spanish Steps reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing