We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central location, plus apartment facilities - great for families”
Review of Apartments Apart

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apartments Apart
Ranked #936 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed at Monti one bedroom apartment. This was a small older apartment, but the bathroom had been recently renovated. Double bed plus sofa style bed in lounge area - this was perfect for us as it allowed our daughter to be sleeping in one room whilst we could be in the other talking or watching TV. Having the kitchen was fantastic. A reasonable selection of cooking utensils were provided, however the knives were a little blunt. Apartment was tidy and well located to access Colesseum, Roman Forum, via Nazionale, etc. We enjoy exploring on foot, and found it reasonable even to walk to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Vatican, etc from the apartment. Also well positioned to access public transport.
We used the airport pick up service offered by Apartments Apart - maybe a little pricey at about 60 euro for 3 pax (??), but worth every penny when arriving in the evening after a long haul flight with a sleeping 2 year old!! Driver was waiting for us as promised in arrivals hall despite a lengthy delay for our flight processing through immigration. The driver took us directly to the apartment as it was after office hours. The next day we walked to Apartments Apart office (probably 15-20 minutes walk) to complete check in procedure. Staff were pleasant and helpful.
Check out was easy - simply leave key in apartment (no need to return to office).
Highly recommend this apartment for couples or small families, and also highly recommend the accommodation agency (Apartments Apart) for reasonably priced central accommodation in Rome.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam_I_Am_All_4_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2012

This set of apartments was probably one of the worst places I have ever stayed in. Firstly, there was no one really to show us in to the apartments. We had to check in at the local office located quite a distance from the apartment itself to sort out the payments, rules, maps etc. The lady kindly suggested we catch the Metro to a stop which was at least 3 times the distance to the apartment from the next stop i.e. the Colosseum, so we arrived feeling much more exhausted than we should have been. Also due to the numbering system, one side of the road is numbered consecutively and completely different to the other side of the road which is only in odd numbers so if you were looking at the wrong side, you could be easily confused, especially since the door to the apartment is not very obvious. Again this place did not have any lifts, but luckily we only had to go up two flights of stairs. The place was quite warm and consisted of two separate bedrooms with double beds and one sofa bed. The beds were relatively comfortable and there did not appear to be any signs of a rodent or insect infestation. One of the bedrooms did not have a working bulb so we had to call the office to get that replaced. Also some of the electrical sockets in the place were not working properly and looked downright dangerous with wires poking out. The kettle was also faulty and did not boil water even though it looked like it had. Unfortunately it was not replaced for us at the same time the light bulb was replaced even though we expressly requested it. Some of the kitchenware was really dirty, especially the espresso maker, and looked like no one had cleaned it for ages. The tea-towel we got was very bad quality and tatty and left bits of material all over any surface you wiped with it. The place came with a washing machine but no dryer. Unfortunately, there was not really a good line we could use to dry our washing so we had to improvise with venetian blind drawstrings, the ladder, and broom! Also the place had a really low capacity fuse as we plunged into a blackout on our second morning when we had the washing machine, hairdryer and TV going at the same time. This necessitated another expensive callout to the office to replace the blown fuse. Another problem with this place was the hot water running out quickly, even though we all had short showers. Finally to cap things off, there was no Wifi like the other places we had stayed in. Overall, this place was bad news, and we only chose it for its location close to the Colosseum, good pricing, and capacity. Definitely would not recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lamca274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

I have satayed with this company for 4 day along with my girlfriend and 2 little children. We selected apartment since one of my babies was only 11 months and we needed to prepare baby food and milk for her several times / day.

We were happy we could get a baby cot also. I dont think we will be choosing hotels again since apartments are just much more comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank easy_travelLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Apartment was nice, and centrally located. We selected it because of location and amenities. Air-conditioning was critical for our group of 6 adults. Air-conditioning malfunctioned and the apartment was very hot & uncomfortable. Management was contacted numerous times and stated that they were trying to make repairs. They did not succeed in doing so, and we were miserable. At this time, they have refused to compensate us for our discomfort & inconvenience. They have offered us a 10% voucher on our next stay. However, there will not be a future stay. We are annoyed that there has thus far been no appropriate customer sevice/recourse. I do not recommend Apartments Apart, as they offered a service which they did not provide. They have shown a remarkable lack of concern over this issue and no interest in rectifying the situation. I am very dissappointed in their irresponsible behavior and I hope no one else makes the same mistake. One expects to be provided with advertised services/amenities. If management is unable to provide the agreed upon services, then they should have moved us to another apartment, or compensated us monetarily for their errors.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lily56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Marisol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#221 of 1,270 in Rome
1,277 reviews
Monti
Rome Life Hotel
Rome Life Hotel
#40 of 1,270 in Rome
970 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#6 of 1,270 in Rome
6,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#453 of 1,270 in Rome
299 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#110 of 1,270 in Rome
1,236 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#217 of 1,270 in Rome
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Apart? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Apart

Address: Via Torino 135, Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #936 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing