We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Cantina & Cucina

Cantina & Cucina
Ranked #75 of 13,972 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 19 - US$ 32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Parione
Reviewed 13 August 2018

While in Rome last month, my husband found this eatery when he wanted fried artichokes. We went it wasn't busy and got seated right away. Lucia, our server, was excellent, and even gave us complimentary shots after our meal. I had the best pizza I've ever had in my life.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rachael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (11,911)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

527 - 531 of 11,922 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

THE BEST SPAGHETTI MEATBALLS I HAVE EVER HADDD!
I know this place is renowned for their carbonara, personally the star dish is the spaghetti meatballs. You won’t regret it if you order it.
The carbonara was also fantastic, the trick is to eat the pasta WITH the bacon. Without it it’s just a very average dish. The wait staff were wonderful and easy to deal with. There is also a 20 min line, my best advice is to grab tiramisu from next door and have it while you wait and then the staff here will give you delicious prosecco when you get to the front of the line. It honestly made the experience a memorable one.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank xeNticex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Based on TripAdvisor reviews, my husband & I stopped while on holiday in Rome on our last evening. What a wonderful experience from the food to the attentive service in a very busy restaurant. They do not take reservations but the obvious mark of a great restaurant is the line outside that is almost constant. We will certainly return on our next trip to the eternal city!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank H9402EAsamanthas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

My wife and I have visited multiple times during our short stay in Rome because the food and service is just incredible. A must visit for anyone for lunch, dinner or drinks!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Will T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

As a party of 6 I thought it would be difficult getting tables in the small restaurants in Rome. We say a line at this place and kept walking. We ended up coming back when the line was smaller and they got us in quickly. We enjoyed wine while we waited and the dinner was fantastic. Cute place. Great service by Simone and Lavinia. Grazi

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank apowbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cantina & Cucina also viewed

 

Been to Cantina & Cucina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing