We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment close to Campo de' Fiori.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The elegant and spacious  Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
194 reviews
The elegant and spacious  Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 194 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Anne Mari...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment close to Campo de' Fiori.”
Reviewed 14 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in this beautifully designed apartment which is ideally situated, close to Campo de' Fiori. We loved all the little touches from the old theatre programmes to the antique pictures and furniture. The apartment is well equipped, with a large welcome pack of coffee, sugar and breakfast items and the location is ideal for exploring and sight seeing on foot and for accessing buses and taxis. La Signora Lucia was so welcoming and we very much appreciated the pizza which she provided on arrival.
We would recommend this apartment to any family and friends if they were visiting Rome. Grazie molto per un bel soggiorno a Roma!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The mix of old and new in this obviously very old building.
Liked least: The shower in the second bathroom is a bit neat!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rae S
Pulborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“There are not enough positive adjectives???”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My friend booked this apartment for 2 weeks, organaised my taxi to and from the airport, researched history of Rome and navigated us through the streets of Rome. Can she be my friend I hear you ask...NO, as because of other 'friends', my stay was a mere 6 days!
I discovered on arrival, how the amazing Lucia had contributed to this holiday organisation.
She was so very friendly, charming, polite and nothing was too much trouble. (despite a hectic work schedule)
Lucia's class, style and effortless chic is obvious in the lovey apartment. Having said that, it is homely and very clean and comfortable. Location could not have been better, local facilities, wonderful restaurants and everywhere anyone would want to visit is a mere walk away.
In short, everything anyone would need for an incredible holiday......although a Gregory Peck look a like would have been nice ; )

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and comfort.
Liked least: arriving back at Gatwick Airport
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Huntington Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Peace of Mind”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
6
people found this review helpful

I had high expectations having read all the positive reviews for this apartment and for the owner and I would have been happy had my expectations just been met, however Lucia and her apartment managed to exceed those expectations!

The apartment is as described and seen in the photos, but somehow actually looks even better in reality. Lucia’s attention to detail is remarkable in everything she does, from the first inquiry, to booking, organizing taxis (for me and various guests) the décor of the apartment and helpful tips for shopping and restaurants.

The apartment is spotlessly clean, comfortable and very secure. It is also easy walking distance from just about everything you would want to see in Rome; this also makes it easy to return to for a rest without you feeling that you are leaving the action.

Booking an apartment in another country, sight unseen, is a leap of faith, but with Lucia as your host you can book with Peace of Mind. You will be entrusting your holiday to the most honest, professional, hard working, personable person I have ever met in this arena. Lucia is totally committed to you having the best stay possible in this fascinating city.

By the by, whilst there I also asked to see Lucia’s other apartment (in between guests) in Campo de’ fiori – Beatrice – a one bedroom apartment. This apartment too is adorable. It has a large double bedroom with plenty of storage and closet space. The bathroom too is large modern but with original features Love It! – a definite for my next visit with my husband :-D

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Host, Location, Security, Comfort
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing