We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (969)
Filter reviews
969 results
Traveller rating
893
59
14
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
893
59
14
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews serena and marco american embassy via veneto restaurant recommendations hotel owners great hosts dinner reservations gelato guest house a small boutique hotel recommended restaurants villa borghese yogurt beautiful city mini fridge gave us a map safe area
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 969 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This is a small (6 room) boutique in a central, very safe part of Rome. There is no external signage, just the name on the apartment buzzer outside, but once you are on the second floor (small lift) you are welcomed like family. We had the largest room, just past the breakfast area. It was spacious (2 rooms), very clean and well appointed. There are nice touches like a kettle (although you can always request a hot drink) and complimentary minibar. Giuliana is very helpful and engaging and the night manager friendly and welcoming. Breakfast is served at the table and consists of cereal, yoghurt, cold cuts, cheese and sliced fruit plus juice and tea/coffee. There are some excellent restaurants nearby and it has fewer tourists than some other areas. We found it comfortable to walk to all the main sights and shopping areas. If you don’t require the amenities and marble of a larger hotel and are happy feeling like you are living in Rome for a short period, this is a great choice. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank yns_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

fantastic small hotel in a very safe area. The staff made a super job helping us in every single thing we needed, making restaurat reservations, tour reservations and they have also recommended us a great hair dresser. Highly recommended when in Rome.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sarahsullivan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

We have been to Deko twice and each time was great! The staff is what makes this place so special! They make you fell like a V.I.P. On the week that we stayed the building was having some plumbing issues so we lost pressure in the shower. I don’t hold it against the hotel because it wasn’t there fault and was beyond their control. They are fabulous at navigating your trip. Every morning the day manager will make you breakfast or a nice cafe. In the evening when you return from your long day you will see friendly face asking you if you need a refreshment beverage. We enjoyed many talks with the night manager and learned many things about Rome. They really know the ins and outs of City. You will not find this kind of service at a regular hotel, this is much more personal. The neighborhood is very safe. There are lots of good places to eat and shop. We mostly walked everywhere, nothing is to far by foot. The rooms are freshly cleaned every day. It was a great stay and I would recommend to anyone.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank lmw007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We enjoyed the hospitality of all of the outstanding staff of this small well located hotel.
They occupy a small part of a floor of what used to be a hotel. 6 rooms in total. With a very fresh and tasty breakfast included and a good location we were happy with our stay.
The bed was comfortable . An actual Queen size as opposed to the standard European practice of pushing two twins together to make a double.
The showers were small and lacked pressure. We continued to have challenges every day with managing the shower.
We walked to the areas we wanted . The metro / subway is close by for easy access.
Information on how to enjoy the city was plentiful and appreciated.
The rooms are small with not much storage. No extra facilities.
I never chck d rates for comparison as this place was recommended however we were happy with our choice.

Room Tip: Dont think it matters . We actually occupied 3 rooms in our stay and alll were the same.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

This hotel is located diagonally across the rear of the US embassy on a relatively quiet street. It is on the second floor of a historic building and is one of several businesses in that building. You ring the bell and someone will come and open the door and help with your luggage. There are many restaurants of all types within 10 min walking distance. The Barberini Metro is under 10 minutes walk.
The hotel has 6 rooms, a small foyer, and a breakfast area with 3 two-person tables and a small bar seating. All of this take up the space of a large apartment.

The room we had was a corner one. The room was small, typical of a hotel room in a
large European city. The water and soft drinks provided were free (unusual). WiFi was fast and free. No views out of the single window. The bathroom was also small but adequate. The only issue was the inability to fully shut the shower door resulting in some water leak. We stayed for 2 nights and were out most of the days - so the size of the room or lack of view were not issues for us.

The breakfast was continental and was served - breads, cold meat cuts, yogurt, several fruits, coffee, juice. It was fine for us.

Service was outstanding. Serena was a wealth of information about sights, restaurants, routing, and anything else you wanted to know. Other staff members were friendly and very helpful. They arranged a private transfer to the airport.

This is a boutique hotel in the truest sense (more like a bed an breakfast) and not luxury hotel. If you go with that expectation, you will get a quiet, comfortable bed at a reasonable price in a prime location.
Our overall rating for this hotel is 4.4 stars.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank IndySafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews