We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab fab fabulous!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Deko Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Deko Rome
Ranked #3 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fab fab fabulous!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

My husband and I stayed in this amazing guest house at the end of march! Marco and Serena are great hosts, nothing is too much trouble for them. We were greeting with wine and a helpful overview of Rome, best places to eat, where to get the best ice cream and tiramisu and places of interest. We took all the recommendations and had a amazing holiday with the best food! Having restaurants booked for us and taxis organised made our holiday even more relaxing! We would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to experience the non tourist side of Rome as well as the usual tourist sights!

We hope to visit again soon x

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Maddield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    835
    41
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
107
577
36
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Recently stayed here with my daughter, Marco and Serena run this hotel, they are fantastic hosts. They guided us on the best restaurants and places to see, the do's and dont's of Rome. My daughter is studying in Italy and Serena was so good speaking in italian with her. They are a very generous couple with their time and making us capuccinno's, pouring glasses of wine, cocktails, they love to chat and are passionate about what they do. In our room was a free mini bar, and Ipad to use for the duration of our stay. We left our suitcases in the hotel on our check out day and I had to come back and change, Marco let me use one of the rooms to change. Nothing was a problem. Hotel was spotless, rooms cleaned each day and mini bar refilled each day. It was like being with good friends and I would definitiey stay here again. Thanks Marco and Serena, Ciao.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JoeSligo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

My (now) fiance and I stayed at Deko Rome for a long weekend back in November. Marco and Serena are a cool, laid back young couple who made our stay as easy as possible. We were welcomed on arrival with a glass of Prosecco and a guided tour of a map of Rome at the bar. Marco pointed out all the places we should be going (and a few we shouldn't); He arranged bookings for restaurants and taxis and his recommendations were always spot on. I was relaxed enough to propose to my girlfriend in our room on the second day!
Rome is a beautiful city and great for a short break. Deko is ideally located, clean, stylish and good value for money. All in all we had a fantastic and memorable weekend, during which our hotel and hosts played a significant part. We look forward to returning sometime soon....
Mark & Faye

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grainofsand77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

From the moment we arrived we felt really well looked after. The good reviews on this site were typical of the wonderful service that Marco and Serena provided for us. We too were offered a drink each evening, our bags were carried, we were given a suggested personalised tourist itinerary, etc. To sum up, it was like staying with good friends who couldn't do enough to look after us. When we visit Rome again, we will not look elsewhere.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, it is worth paying extra for the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janesimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in April 2012 and were very happy during our stay at Deko. The rooms are beautiful, the breakfasts are fabulous and Marco and Serena are fantastic hosts. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Rome.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sazel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#6 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,245 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Colonna
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#8 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#4 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#21 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#10 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deko Rome? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deko Rome

Property: Deko Rome
Address: Via Toscana 1, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#3 Family Hotel in Rome
#36 Business Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,947 - ₹ 18,550
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ostrovok and Agoda so you can book your Deko Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deko Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing