We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor security, rude management”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residenza Horti Luculliani
Ranked #2,326 of 3,643 Rome B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Poor security, rude management”
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We were locked out on the street for an hour and a half the night we arrived because they couldn't open their own door. At first no one came for an hour to help (there is noone usually there), they were rude over the intercom which is remote anyway, and then they couldn't get in. 'It's not our fault we can't get in the door" - are you serious? Then they left all the doors open permanently and as their safe didn't work there was no security at all. Do yourself a favour and steer well clear.

Room Tip: Somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antichedimoreromane, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenza Horti Luculliani, responded to this review, 6 December 2012
Dear Guest,

We apologize for the inconvenience occurred. We perfectly remember the situation, in fact another guest inside the b&b locked the main door and was impossible also for us to enter. We had had to call a technician to unlock the main door.
We have different structure in Rome, all of them are located in city center and related to a central reception, that it is open from 8.30 to 21.00 every day. If any guest rang at the door bell a person of our staff always answer to help our Guest because we have also a guardian that is in charge for all our structure all the night. In case of late arrival we always send a person of our staff to let the host check in.
We would like also to inform you that always there’s here a person in charge at Horti luculliani between 7.30 am to 14.00 every day for 365 days.
We hope that our explanation could change your mind about our Company and professionalism. Our aim is to satifsfy as much as we can our client and we apologize that it didn’t happnen with you.
We hope to welcome you again in another of our Mansion in Rome:
-Navona Governo Vecchio
-Antica Dimora Contessa Arrivabene
-Antica Dimora De Michaelis
-Antica Dimora Dell’orso
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    20
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
9
28
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2011

If you expect to find a charming relays you'll be upset!! The building is dirty and old, the rooms are made up with a fake historical style. Apart from that there are no services at all, not even a fridge with a bottle of water. The first day the heating was off: they turn it on only the second day. In the bathroom there was no carpet, no glasses not even a place for our suitcases (we had to put them on the toilet). In the room the fridge was off with nothing in. The rooms where not so bad, however the leaflet give an idea completely different from reality. Breakfast was nice and the two guys of the staff were kind. It is close to the center but you can find more for less

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubbotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#315 of 1,256 in Rome
698 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel 939
Hotel 939
#850 of 1,256 in Rome
157 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#641 of 1,256 in Rome
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Babuino 127 Rooms
Babuino 127 Rooms
#240 of 3,643 in Rome
142 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Antica Dimora dell'Orso
Antica Dimora dell'Orso
#1,460 of 3,643 in Rome
57 reviews
Campo Marzio
B&B Corso 22
B&B Corso 22
#692 of 3,643 in Rome
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Horti Luculliani? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Horti Luculliani

Property: Residenza Horti Luculliani
Address: Via del Corso 36, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,326 of 3,643 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,525 - ₹ 33,098
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza Horti Luculliani 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residenza Horti Luculliani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing