We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food but...”
Review of Ristorante Salvi

Ristorante Salvi
Ranked #6,619 of 13,954 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Extremly good food, however service is very approximate. We order a starter that arrived after the main course and in general the service was pretty slow.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank paolomY4379ZR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2014

Beautifully stylish place to visit and eat...appears modest on outside, but lovely inside. Really excellent food and ambience, menu wide and good value....locals dining....saw no tourists....really worth getting there...beside old Appian way.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UtahBikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This was a very pleasant surprise. I found it after exploring the Old Via Appia. It had a private parking lot which made it very convenient and it seemed like a good place for a quick bite.
For starters they had a variety of items laid out in a buffet style, I had some potatoes, eggplant and shrimp all of which were tasty.
Since I wasn't overly hungry, I ordered the Bombolotti all'amatriciana as the primi piatto.
When the plate arrived it was not only huge it was also delicious, I barely finished half the plate.
It was a very pleasant surprise that the food was excellent - it is rare to just hit a great spot on a whim.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

FISH is impossible to eat
Alici was gone
Calamari was very hard
Gamberoni smell ammonium
Is the first time I went out of restaurant and I didn't like nothing we eat inside this place

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Giottoooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed at the hotel for two days waiting to fly out we ate all 6 meals at the restaurant as we were tired, yes it was expensive but the service was great and the food was really good, only disappointment was the pizza was not cooked enough but otherwise everything else was very good, the lamb roasted in the fire pit was fabulous.

Date of visit: December 2013
Thank allsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ristorante Salvi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing